We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Watersprite91
Denver, Colorado
A shelter in the Covid-19 storm--beautiful and relaxing
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 25, 2020
This is our second visit (see 2018) review. This time we chose Meadow Bright--such fun, giant whirlpool tub with fire place. Bathroom has door!! Beautiful architecture with one log cabin wall and 4 poster bed (no dust gathering canopy). You are truly separated from others, lovely deck, second room for reading and whirlpool tub and spacious deck. Breakfast is delivered by a masked staff person. creative choices. they ask in advance what your preferences are. There is no menu so think ahead:we don't like peanut butter at breakfast or rosemary any time and a light hand with the cinnamon. They were very accommodating. You can get a take away breakfast if you are leaving early for the park. The room has a coffee maker and separate tea maker. Lovely coffee provided in easy to use servings. Small refrigerator with tiny freezer that works. you have access to microwave in guest services and free bottles of water--you are at altitude!!. Lots of attention to comfort, I got steps to get in the giant bed, I am really short, and a nightlight ASAP. Blinds are top quality wood, but bring a sleep mask as sunrise at 5 hits you directly from the exquisite arched window. Bed and pillows top notch. Generous towel supply and better tissues than we could secure at home.
Best part is private hikes on property--along the river is magical, sitting by pond is sublime, couples hammock looked inviting. this was a splurge for us, but the 4 days really revitalized us. Yummy baked treats every day and as we left, Cheryl handed me a bag of frozen cookies to bake at home (we had a big deal cooler). Cheryl and her husband are a great team.Cheryl in particular is like the B&B hosts of yore, really wants you to feel perfect. Also, HOORAY for the lady who saw the take out restaurant failed to provide silverware and napkins as we picnicked, ran inside to get generous napkin and utensil sets. Go now while the river is up. Note: you need an online reservation for Rocky National Park and do not plan to park near the popular trails, totally full. Lots of side spaces where you can walk in woods and near river. We were sorry we did not think of a jeep trip, just Google. Lots of choices.
Date of stay: June 2020
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $145
1.8 miles from Romantic RiverSong Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $84
  • Skyscanner.com
    $84
  • Vio.com
    $84
1.6 miles from Romantic RiverSong Inn
Free parking
Pool
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Booking.com
$102
$75
  • Expedia.com
    $75
  • Hotels.com
    $75
  • Priceline
    $75
0.6 miles from Romantic RiverSong Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$156
$152
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Priceline
    $152
  • Hotels.com
    $152
2.0 miles from Romantic RiverSong Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $182
  • Skyscanner.com
    $181
  • Vio.com
    $182
1.9 miles from Romantic RiverSong Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$140
$130
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $140
3.2 miles from Romantic RiverSong Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
$119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $126
  • Hotels.com
    $126
  • Priceline
    $119
2.8 miles from Romantic RiverSong Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$125
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Vio.com
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $125
1.8 miles from Romantic RiverSong Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$151
Fully refundable
  • HolidayInn.com
    $151
  • Vio.com
    $130
  • Priceline
    $151
2.7 miles from Romantic RiverSong Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $103
  • Priceline
    $109
  • Skyscanner.com
    $103
3.6 miles from Romantic RiverSong Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Estes Park
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
553
55
17
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
553
55
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house romantic river song pasque flower morning glory bright room delight room bed and breakfast the river b and b continental divide fresh cookies breakfast was delicious the big thompson river first morning private deck each morning in rocky mountain national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 634 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2020

The inn is doing a great job with the current restrictions in place. Contact-free check in and out, breakfast delivered to your room, no daily housekeeping, but procedures in place if you need them. Felt very safe here, and really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend this inn!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded August 8, 2020

Thank you so much, Janet! We strive to make it a special place and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2020

Wonderful location, great rooms and the breakfast was awesome. The home is at the end of a gravel road and along side a stream. Wild life wanders through the acreage. This is on our travel repeat list.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JohnColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InnkeepersRRS, Innkeeper at Romantic RiverSong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

Thank you! We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2020

Even with the new owners, the Riversong has retained its original magic and personal service. We have stayed here many times and we keep coming back because it is always a refreshing and renewing stay! This weekend a young couple was getting married and even though we didn't know them it was fun to be a bit of the part of their celebration. We love the Forget Me Not room with the new big tub right by the fire! A romanatic feature for sure. Food... always a treat and the location so close to the entrance of Rocky MT. National Park is always so handy. We lucked out with a warm 5 mile hike to the Pool on the way to Fern Lake even in February! This was a lovely choice place to celebrate my 65th birthday!!! We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnTrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InnkeepersRRS, Innkeeper at Romantic RiverSong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2020

Thank you so much for that warm and lovely review!! We look forward to hosting your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing stay for our 10th Anniversary! Couldn't have asked for a better stay! Love the staff! They treat you like family, the staff makes sure all your needs are met right from the beginning. The rooms are all different and comfortable with their own unique amenities and coffee/tea bar etc. We stood in the cowboy room which was fun and had a mystery discount hidden in the room! The Japanese jetted Jacuzzi tub was amazing! We also got a free gift for our Anniversary of delicious chocolate covered strawberries and a selection of yummy chocolates! The trails are relaxing and beautiful, they provide everything you need to enjoy their 25 acres!!Couldnt have asked for anything more from our stay!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brikitrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InnkeepersRRS, Innkeeper at Romantic RiverSong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Thank you so much! We love all of our guests and creating beautiful memories. So glad we made your 10th anniversary special! We hope to host another stay for you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

We spent two nights in the Cowboy delight room which lived up to it's name. I am sure any room you choose would be perfect. The property is in a beautiful setting and the staff are very welcoming and you feel relaxed immediately. Breakfast set you up for the day with staff taking it in turns to cook each day -very homely.
If I was in the area again I would head straight back here.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judith59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
InnkeepersRRS, Innkeepers at Romantic RiverSong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at RiverSong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews