We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most perfect wedding spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2006

We knew we wanted to get married in the mountains and found Romantic Riversong through Google and then Tripadvisor. We couldn't be more pleased with our decision.

Although Estes Park is a tourist trap and irritating, the seclusion of Riversong, on the Big Thompson River, and its close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, made the location perfect for us.

The inn is truly beautiful, comforting, and casually elegant. Our room, Forget Me Not, almost turned into our wedding venue and would have been perfect. We lucked out, however, and the rain stopped long enough for us to get married and take photos along the river. (We couldn't see the mountains of the continental divide in the background that day, but did the next.)

Gary, the owner, is a minister and married us. (It's very easy to marry in CO; just be sure to get the license during the week at any county office.) He is warm, engaging, and greatly concerned about making the experience perfect. The rest of the staff is also! (John made his first batch of cookies that day and we declared them our "wedding cake." -- he even gave us the recipe the following day. Johanna was the most wonderful hostess.)

The inn has several, wonderful rooms. Breakfast was incredible both days we stayed. We did the wedding package that included a candlelit dinner (excellent!) and massages for both (heavenly). Our room had a large whirlpool tub next to the fireplace, a spacious bathroom with an incredible shower, a sitting room, and a large picture window with the most incredible views of the river and mountains.

For an intimate wedding, (it was just the two of us,) this was the most perfect spot. Gary married 110 people last year, mostly couples alone, and I'm sure the word will spread so that he's doing more. Many people return for anniversaries, which I would love to do too...

Oh, Riversong also gave outstanding recommendations of photographers (Cathcart Photography), florists (Karen's of Estes Park), and restaurants (La Chaumiere and Mary's Lake Lodge). We appreciated the references, coming from Wisconsin, and were not disappointed.

9  Thank TariR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 451 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2006

My wife and I got married at the Riversong on June 7, 2006 and I don't think we could have chosen a more perfect place. It is in no way run down as the previous reviewer suggested, however it does have a somewhat rustic atmosphere. The location is absolutely wonderful. It is just outside of town on 27 beautiful acres right next to the Big Thompson River. It is very secluded and private but still close to all of the in town attractions. As for the inn itself you may not want to leave. My Wife and I stayed in the Meadow Bright room which was by far the nicest place I've ever stayed. It was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. I also recommend the candlelit dinner and in room massages they offer. If you are looking for a romantic getaway this is the place. We definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank bbarnett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fremont, Nebraska
18
Reviewed June 10, 2006

Romantic Riversong was a return stay for us and we will continue to return to this fabulous get away!!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
110
Reviewed March 4, 2006

The swinging bed that was hung from the ceiling by chain cables was fascinating and fun! We loved the atmosphere, and the staff was very cordial. If you are looking for a wonderful, secluded get-away, this is it. In addition, the food and the grounds were above exceptional. We'll definitely be back.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2006

Estes Park is second only to Las Vegas in the number of weddings performed in the U.S. With the majestic Rockies as a backdrop, it's easy to see why it's such a popular place. My husband and I eloped here three years ago and chose Romantic Riversong as the perfect place for the ceremony and the short honeymoon; we return every year for our anniversary as well.

Romance is definitely what this inn delivers! Riversong is a beautiful old house as well as several newer buildings on the spacious property on the Big Thompson River, away from the center of Estes Park at the foot of Rocky Mountain National Park. There are ten rooms, each with a different theme and decor such as "Indian Paintbrush" (the room with the swinging bed!), "Meadow Bright" and "Pasque Flower." The rooms are immaculate and have romance-inspiring amenities such as jetted tubs, fireplaces (some wood and some gas) and very comfortable beds and furnishings. There are often elk, deer and coyote who visit the grounds, even bears have come calling! The owner, Gary, is licensed to perform weddings, either on site or in Rocky Mountain National Park; he can even arrange a snowshoe ceremony in the winter.

The staff will make you feel like one of the family without being intrusive; we have truly enjoyed the superb and genuine service we have received there. Their breakfasts are well-prepared and delicious, (just one item is served each morning, but we've never had any entrees that we didn't like), and you can even eat a catered dinner there on weekends if reservations are made ahead of time. Homemade cookies and hot drinks are available in the comfortable living room all afternoon.

Romantic Riversong is a high-quality, memorable place to stay, certainly worth the price, in any season of the year.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Shaken_Bake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
topeka ks
110
Reviewed February 20, 2006

My wife and I decided a few weeks back to elope rather than go through the time and stress necessary for a traditional wedding. We chose Romantic River Song in Estes Park CO following a Google search of "Colorado Weddings," and I cannot believe that we could have picked a more perfect location, atmosphere, etc., for our wedding.

Everything and everyone seemed dedicated to making sure that we experienced the most romantic time of our new lives together.

As with at least two of the other couples we met while at this tucked-away in the woods, intimate bed and breakfast located alongside the Big Thompson River, we intend to return.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Aurora, Colorado
116
Reviewed January 30, 2006

Words are not enough to express the uniqueness and beauty that is the Romantic Riversong Inn. Nestled at the foot of Rocky Mountain National Park the scenery alone is enough reason for me to urge you to visit. However the true beauty lies within this cozy, secluded, comfortable, unforgettably romantic Bed and Breakfast. I am truly at a disadvantage to try to describe our stay and THIS IS OUR SECOND TRIP. We have been lucky enough to enjoy both the Wood Nymph and Meadow Bright suites, both of which we would HIGHLY RECOMEND TO EVERYONE. The suites, which include jetted tubs for two,wood burning fireplaces, spectacular views, private decks, rooms filled with books, heated floors, and even the beds themselves, are all truly unique works of art. Breakfast in the main cottage was delicious and the company has always been pleasant. The staff was more than capable, and willing to assist in any way possible. TWICE this inn has profoundly recharged our relationship with its subtle beauty and elegant charm, and I am grateful for its existence. (I have never before been able to say that about any of our visits to any other bed and breakfast, inn, or villa.) The Innkeepers, Gary and Sue, have set the new standard for our future trips to other Bed and Breakfast Inn's. If I could tell you in one word.... GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,546 reviews
1.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
627 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
838 reviews
1.8 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
211 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $152 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn offers the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing