We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pricey B & B”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a Pricey Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are very nice and well kept and maintained. The grounds were well kept and maintained also. This is a nice romantic bed and breakfast. I'd suggest while staying here visit the Rocky Mtn National Park. The Breakfast was really good both days we stayed here. The staff were friendly and were very helpful. There are various rooms to choose from, to whatever you may want. Overall it was a very good experience. Last visit in 2010.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    47
    18
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
337
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is the place to get away. For those looking for a get away from electronics and the busy city life, this is the location. Even in the early spring, the hike up the mountain overlooking the national park is beautiful and invigorating. The breakfast and hospitality were great! Location is easy to find and drive to. There are no issues with the road or driveway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoehnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I love the Riversong Inn and that's why I have stayed there three times so far...just keep going back. The inn is nestled in a forest area that is easily accessible, yet feels very private. The cottages are each decorated in a different theme so there are several to choose from, depending on your preference. The lodge has a special charm with so many enchanting pieces of collected art and furniture, which are all a delight to take in. This is not the run-of-the-mill bed and breakfast. What makes the inn even more special are the staff. Cynthia is the best! She is accommodating, flexible with your individual needs and her smile can't be beat. The only con is that on my last visit Blanc, the chef, was not there to offer meals that are to die for. Hers is literally the best cuisine available and picture-perfect. She's a wonder! Again, unfortunately, I understand her hours have been reduced and the current chef is on a major learning curve so we did not enjoy our meals at all. My suggestion is to bring back Blanca as full-time and give her an extra pat on the back because meals are an important part of the bed and 'breakfast' experience. Other than that, I would return. If Blanca's not cooking, I would not.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

When my husband and I visited for a weekend, the WIFI was not working which was important to us that weekend. We left after one night. We sent the owner not one but two emails, expressing our dissatisfaction. We have yet to hear back from him. If things are going well, it can be a good experience. The true test of service is when customers are unhappy and the management ignores you.

Room Tip: Given that it is Estes Park, there are so many more options available - stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theromantictraveler, Owner at Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
As the owner of Romantic RiverSong, I took a break to be with my wife to the serene and beautiful California Central Coast. The staff knew that we needed undisturbed quiet time together. We had recently lost our beloved Golden Retriever OBe who was a faithful greeter at inn for 16 1/2 years. Sue and I spent time at a quiet cove where OBe loved to body surf on gentle waves. We sat there, held each other tight, and thought of the good times the three of us had shared. If we weren't the owners, Romantic RiverSong is where we would have gone to find this quiet moment--to hear a hush of wind in the trees, to see a herd of deer backlit in a nearby meadow, and discover a secluded bench while lulled by the soothing sounds of the of the inn's mountain stream. Romantic RiverSong is much about it's hidden mountain location, the beauty of the grounds, it's warm and friendly staff and delicious food. Guests are here together for a quiet getaway, escaping the demands of schedules and the craziness of urban living. The quiet of RiverSong is the perfect place for afternoon naps -- a place to refresh and renew without interruption from phones or television. It has been that way since the beginning of our 28 years of owning the inn. Guests over and over have thanked us for not having tv's or phones in the rooms -- " For how could you feel like you were truly getting away when trying to talk over the chatter of the television in your room!"

In regard to the WIFI going out, this is an issue that all businesses face from time to time. In this case, it took multiple efforts for Baja Broadband to figure out that their modem had failed. The staff was on them constantly until it was fixed. At that time, Kelly called to explain to the guests who had just left the inn that the WIFI was fixed and that if they would like to return, we had a complementary wine and cheese basket waiting in their room as our apology for the inconvenience of the failing WIFI. I feel that our staff did a great job in trying to please this couple, and I love them for their commitment to our guest and their problem-solving ability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are returning home after spending a wonderful three days at Riversong. This was not our first time there and once again the warm and inviting accommodations, wonderful breakfasts and especially the staff made it a memorable stay. Each one of the innkeepers was friendly and helpful but Cynthia deserves special recognition as she greeted us on our late arrival and fixed us coffee and packed breakfast and treats for our early departure. This wasn't our first visit nor will it be our last.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wentzelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is our 9th trip to the beautiful Romantic Riversong. Gary, Tim , Kelly and Blanca allow this magical trip to happen year after year. We were guest on our first time and became friends each visit thereafter. The staff make you feel like you the only one there and with 10 guests rooms we are not the only folks present. Each time we think to try another guest room, we always chose the "forget me knot" We have toured all the rooms and plan to make it a challenge to stay in each room for a different season. Romantic Riversong is listed as one of 1000 places you must see before you die for a good reason. Awesome place, great food, private yet close to town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregB594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a fabulous time, and were very appreciative of the upgrade Cynthia gave us to one of the suites. She's an excellent host and was both friendly and not intrusive. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieinLoveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
578 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,354 reviews
1.9 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
764 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
453 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn is an inviting bed and breakfast offering the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing