We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We first visited Romantic Riversong 18 years ago and never forgot it. We finally got back and everything was even better than we remembered. From our welcome at the Inn, to our great room (Chiming Bells), delicious and nutritious breakfasts, helpful staff - we couldn't have asked for more. And, to add to the experience, we had a candlelight dinner catered by Carol that was divine - an experience not to be missed. Definitely on our list of places to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 454 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed one night to celebrate our honeymoon and as soon as we walked in the service was amazing! The room was large with great views. Didnt find any hidden treasures as mentioned but still had a great visit. The bed was super large and very comfortable! We will return next year to celebrate our 1 yr. Anniversary. The rivers song will keep you in awe! You must visit this wonderful b&b!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstiles36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Romantic Riversong Inn to celebrate the 30th anniversary of our first date—a date we celebrate each year.

We couldn't have picked a better location.

The location is great. It's at the end of a country road, on the river, and really feels a world apart. It's a short drive to Estes Park, but the grounds are quiet and peaceful. There are many lovely short walks, to the river, through the trees.

The first night there, we thought of going out to dinner and realized we'd never find any place as nice as the patio with our room—so we got makings for dinner and prepared it in our kitchenette, another nice feature of our room. And we sat on the patio and listened to the river.

Breakfast was great. Very hearty, served by the warm and friendly staff. It prepares you for a day of... Well, in our case, merely hanging around the grounds, reading, relaxing.

The place is great, but it's the staff that really makes the experience. They will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. They are warm, wonderful, caring folks who really want to be sure that you have a lovely stay.

We had a dinner at the Inn too, prepared by Carol, and this was amazing. 5 courses, served by candlelight.

After 3 nights, we headed home, rested and rejuvenated. We both felt as if we'd had a much longer vacation.

It's truly a world apart.

If you define luxury by furnishings, a high end hotel might be a better choice. But if you are looking for a quiet, comfortable, caring place with lovely grounds, amazing views, attentive staff and end of the road privacy... Look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is an amazing property nestled just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. The rooms are spacious and impressive. The location is perfect for quiet solitude and relaxation with the Bog Thompson River right outside your door. And you are just out of town if you want to experience the quaintness of Estes Park. And the food is divine. Truly just what a B&B is all about.

All of the items about would be enough for us to come back. But it's the attentive, inviting and caring staff that makes this place among our favorite places to stay. Two of the innkeepers - Cynthia and Mary - make us feel like family when we are there. They treat us like royalty and do everything they can to make our trip one-of-a-kind. It's the personal touch they bring every year that makes this feel like home. Gary is lucky to have these two women as his innkeepers - we are very fortunate to get to experience their hospitality (and culinary skills!) once a year.

Anyone looking for the quintessential B&B experience should stay here. We recommend Romantic Riversong very, very highly.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The four rooms in the main house are unique and quaint. We have not stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

River Song is one of the most remarkable Select Registry Inns which I have had the pleasure to stay. Not only are the grounds impressive but the staff was warm and inviting. Each room has a unique personality. I will be back!

Room Tip: Don't worry about which room you receive. Each is unique and offers stunning views and a relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for our anniversary, and it was so wonderful. We were looking for a relaxing place and this B&B did not disappoint. We stayed in the Wood Nymph room and it was extremely private and quiet. I would definitely recommend this place very highly.

Room Tip: Wood Nymph was an excellent choice for us. Quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pambrinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We first stayed at the Riversong 20 years ago and loved the setting, food and friendly service. After 20 years, we returned and found it was every bit as nice as before. This time we stayed in the Wood Nymph room which faced down the hill towards the river which you could hear from the deck or from the bedroom with the windows open. Fabulous room. The ladies who prepared breakfast (and fresh cookies in the afternoon) were really friendly and tried to meet our every expectation.
Definitely worth going to this B&B.

Room Tip: Wood Nymph was spacious and faced downhill towards the river which was not in sight, but certainly c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,656 reviews
1.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
2 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 28 in Estes Park
491 reviews
1.8 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 19 in Estes Park
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $151 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn offers the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing