We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great break - wonderful property and stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Great property, staff and food. We loved walking out to the bench on the river which had an outstanding view of the mountains in the distance. A perfect setting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 439 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a very special and peaceful place in the Estes Park/ Rocky Mountain National Park area. It is bordered by the magnificent Big Thompson River. The grounds include many acres with many chairs and tables for relaxation and trails to the river and to the top of the mountain. The accommodations are exquisite and the gourmet breakfast is delicious and healthy and different every day. What makes this place really special are the 5 innkeepers. They are very knowledgeable and very gracious hostesses who will do anything for you to make your stay a pleasant one. We can't thank them enough and they are what makes this wonderful place exceptional. We plan on returning several times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The location is beautiful and our room was wonderful! We stayed in the Wood Nymph room. We loved the bed with the twig canopy and LED lights woven around the twigs. It was a very spacious, charming room. It is pretty private, but when we went out on our balcony we could see the people in the other room of the building on their balcony also. The staff is wonderful. Cynthia couldn't have been more friendly! The breakfasts were also very good! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catalanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The location is special, I mean very special. We stayed in the gigantic Forget-Me-Not baby suite in the main building last week. The property is amazing, set along the bank of the Big Thompson river which was roaring during our stay, and stretching up into the woody hillside slope. You literally lie in the comfy king bed, sit in the rockers, or sit in the hot tub bath and look out at the Continental Divide in the NP. The suite is enhanced to perfection with its own private patio. Perfect place to sip whiskey or wine. Mary's breakfasts were fabulous, and she is a lot of fun to talk with, and very helpful. Don't have too much wine in town - meaning watch out for that one rock on Lower Broadview, and don't speed. I counted about 18 elk grazing about 300 yards down the road early one morning. Walk the grounds, the setting is really just about as mind healthy and romantically perfect as it gets.

Room Tip: We found the Forget-Me-Not room surpassed our expectations and description on their website. It has...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The setting is magnificent. You are surrounded by a forest, can view the mountains and there is a sream running along the property. The Riversong Inn is a short drive to RMNP as well as into Estees Park. The staff was wonderful and took the time to answer our questions. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Beautiful rooms in a great location. Set off on a large property on a mountain stream, it was a peaceful haven, with lots of wildlife and short hiking nearby. Large rooms, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and staff very attentive and friendly. We had a great reunion.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Darbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We could not have been more pleased with the entire experience at the Riversong Inn. From the professional, sweet and caring staff (special thank you to Keri. Amazing service with a smile) to the charming details around every corner, it was truly one of the best experiences I've had. The rooms were perfect and immaculate. Our shower had a view to the snow capped peaks and there were Elk right outside the door. And if you go, definitely partake in the candlelight dinner offered at the Inn. Certainly a meal to remember. Can't wait to return for another special occasion. It was everything we were looking for. Thank you again. -Gary & Kristina

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,486 reviews
1.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
617 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
323 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $239 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn offers the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park getaway. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. Our full country breakfast is the best you will find anywhere in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing