We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Valley Forge, PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We stayed at the Anniversary Inn for over a week. It is a completely renovated and modernized building dating to the early 1900's. The two different rooms we stayed in both had jacuzzis and were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The cooked breakfast is really creative and first rate -- and there are cookies or pastries in the afternoon and early evening. There are free bottles of water, fancy sodas, and all sorts of tea and coffee available whenever you want it.
Most important the host is extraordinarily accommodating. He does everything he can to make your stay a real success. At the same time he does not force himself on guests as some innkeepers will do, yet he can provide excellent advice about the park and the area when asked. For example we did a lot of hiking and wanted a very early breakfast. The host not only provided the early breakfast but tried hard to serve us exactly the sort of food that met our tastes. All in all a really great place to stay. My wife and I are usually critical of the places we stay, but we would highly recommend this place for all sorts of visitors.

  • Liked — Quality of room and host
  • Disliked — Entry from road
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NorthCentral Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2007

We researched a lot of hotels and B&B for our first stay in Estes Park CO. It is very difficult to find the best value from internet research. We were very lucky with the Anniversary Inn B&B. It is very clean, very well appointed and certainly has a charming atmosphere. The owner is very friendly and an excellent cook. Great breakfasts. We recommend the Sweatheart Cottage. This property ranks right at the top of all the B&Bs we have stayed at and we plan to return. Unfortunately the current owner after 8 years has the property for sale. Also looking good in Estes Park would be the Mary's Lake Lodge and the Romantic River Song B&B.

  • Liked — Privacy of the cottage
  • Disliked — No TV in cottage
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthCentral_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN, US
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2006

We enjoyed 3 nights in the "Vienna Woods" room at the Anniversary Inn as part of a week-long Colorado vacation. The room was very comfortable with a very nice bathroom with dual-head shower. This was the "economy" room so I'm sure the other rooms and cabin are even more outstanding. The only thing that would have made the room better was air-conditioning as Colorado was in the middle of a heat wave when we were there. The breakfasts were the most outstanding part of our stay. Each day was something new and different and completely, deliciously gourmet. Also, there are home-baked cookies and a refrigerator full of cold drinks available to guests all day. A herd of elk also came through the yard one morning during our stay and RMNP park is just a few miles away. My only caution with the Anniversary Inn is that is located within earshot (and view) of a RV Campground and the very busy highway leading into RMNP. We would definitely stay here again, especially if we could keep the windows closed.

  • Liked — gourmet breakfast; proximity to RMNP
  • Disliked — proximity to busy road & campground
  • Tips/Secrets — The cookies are awesome!!!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2005

We stayed two nights in this lovely B&B and would gladly have stayed longer if time had permitted. The B&B is a 3 minute drive to the south entrance of the Rocky Mountain National Park and a 5 minute drive into the centre of Estes Park. The owner was very welcoming and provided free (homemade) cookies and soft drinks as well as tea and coffee throughout the day. There are sweets, nuts and other nibbles dotted around the place so it's a sweet-aholic's heaven. The rooms were scruptuously clean and bright and filled with little artefacts from bygone days. Homemade quilts covered the beds and the bathroom we had contained a jacuzzi, which provided a little piece of luxury. There are 4 rooms in the main wooden house and a separate cabin nearby. The room was $145 and the cabin £175 per night plus tax. The owner is a trained chef so expect to be delightfully suprised each breakfast. There is a communal area downstairs which includes a cable TV room complete with videos, books and jigsaws, as well as a lounge area for quiet reading of the daily newspapers. If you stay here, make sure you visit Mary's Lake Lodge further along the road where you can get an excellent dinner. Ask for a table on the deck and enjoy the stunning sunsets.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edinburghcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
572 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#6 of 29 in Estes Park
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1060 Marys Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8222
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing