We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to visit here...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our very first stay in a B&B, so we were not sure what to expect. Roger was so hospitable, even with our calling to reserve a room at the very last minute. The breakfast was amazing - Santa Fe Pie - and Roger was our very own travel agent. He was very knowledgeable about the area. And the fact that this was a historic home in the area just made it even more special. Our first B&B stay could not have been any better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was perfect for us. The log house is very attractive, clean, and well maintained. The owner obviously cares for the place. We stayed in the twin owl room and it suited us perfectly. We used and appreciated the library with all the tour books, maps and dvds. Service was very good and location is just outside the noise of downtown and very close to RMNP. Best of all-Rogers breakfasts. They are the best, delicious, and a great start to our days that were full of hiking and biking. We recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Anniversary Inn is a great place to get away and enjoy a cozy mountain retreat. Very friendly owners who will take care of you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kacytjobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We had a great stay at the Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast. This is in a great location for going to RMNP and close to downtown. We stayed in the cabin. It was clean, private, and very cozy. Roger was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. Due to it being in the off-season, we were able to stay one night. Many bed and breakfasts in the area would not do just one night. What a great experience, we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

A view of an RV park is clearly not calming nor similar to a beautful mountain view!! If you don't mind staring at a view of RVs than this is the place for you! This was so far below our expectations and misrepresented that we ended up not even staying there....we found a beautiful loft apartment in the mountains which was actually cheaper with a beautifull view!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelGirl3319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The accommodations and host and hostess couldn't be better. The Inn is lovely with decor highlighting the Rocky Mountain area. We felt like it was our home in the common areas; even with many guests, there was more than adequate room. Breakfast was a gourmet treat -- what a pleasure! Roger and Karin are so helpful. This was my second stay in a Bed and Breakfast; I wasn't keen on B&B's after the first stay, now I understand it depends on the hosts. Hope we can return again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at the Anniversary Inn in October last year, as part of the Walter Tishma Way walks. We'd spent nearly 24 hours travelling from the UK so were pretty tired when we got there, but Roger was very welcoming and saved most of the explaining till we'd woken up.

Roger is an awesome cook. We had french toast with banana, syrup, fruit and sausage for breakfast one morning, and Santa Fe breakfast pie the other; more food than we'd ever thought possible. He packed us off with a good lunch, as well.

It's a touch out of the way if you're wanting to see the sights (sight?) of Estes Park, but if you don't mind a couple of miles' wander into town, then it's just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,524 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
512 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
84 reviews
2.9 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1060 Marys Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8222
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $196 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing