We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awestruck at Windcliff”
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 157 verified 5 star reviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 157 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS! Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
160 reviews
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 157 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS!
Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Fireplace, private hot tub, wood stove, Jacuzzi tub & heated bathroom floors will keep you warm
Beautiful during the day and during the evening
Top-of-the-line, private 6 person hot tub overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Rocky Mountain National Park as seen from the picnic table on the deck & kitchen table
Floor to ceiling windows provide views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Luxury for the entire family
Custom designed fireplace and supplied firewood will add to your enjoyment in the large great room
13,000 and 14,000 peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park beautifully framed from Awestruck's deck
Room for 8 at Awestruck's over-sized picnic table overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Imagine grilling your dinner & then enjoying this view while dining outside or at the kitchen table
Amish-made kitchen table comfortably seats 8 adults and the outdoor, log picnic table also seats 8
This will be your view of Rocky Mountain National Park from Awestruck's window over the sink
Custom crafted furniture and high definition television with satellite and a Blu-ray player
Awestruck's master bedroom is a special retreat including king size bed and ensuite master bathroom
Extremely comfortable and luxury mattress and linens ensure your relaxation
2nd bedroom with king bed includes huge windows overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
2nd bedroom also includes a king size bed and a trundle bed to comfortably sleep 2 or 4 and TV
2nd bedroom has a king size bed and a wood burning stove to add romance
Awestruck's third bedroom is perfect for two children or two adults with 2 comfortable twin beds
Awestruck's Twin bedroom has own high definition television with satellite
Ensuite master bathroom featuring a Jacuzzi tub with a huge picture window overlooking National Park
Simply add water and a glass of wine
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom with heated floors, tub and separate shower
Second bathroom with heated floors
Need a private retreat to read a book, play a board game, access the wireless Internet, or just take
The couch in the loft becomes a bed with upgraded, top-of-the-line mattress & inflatable pillow top.
Your time in this Estes Park vacation home rental will be shared with these two carved bears
Full size washing machine and dryer in a spacious laundry room
Surf the Internet on complimentary WiFi and enjoy unlimited, free, nationwide calls
Sit and relax while appreciating views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Even the deer want to stay in Awestruck
The sunrise as seen from Awestruck's windows
Elk spotted from Awestruck's window
Deer may be waiting for you when you come home
The deer are plentiful and friendly at Awestruck
Hummingbirds will visit you on the deck all summer long
Turkey and deer enjoy the meadow next to Awestruck
Live edge black walnut shelves in the oversize pantry are ready to welcome your groceries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billav161...
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awestruck at Windcliff”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We had the best vacation of our lives in the Rockies and much of that thrill came from our stay at Awestruck in Windcliff vacation rentals. Words are hard to find that can do Windcliff, and specifically Awestruck, justice.

Nine hours after we arrived at our Connecticut home after staying here for six nights, we booked 10 days for September 2018.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
I can't tell you how much we enjoyed experiencing you family's time in Awestruck and Rocky Mountain National Park through your posts on facebook. I think we had as much fun as you did. We were thrilled you were able to attract hummingbirds to Awestruck's deck and see moose, elk, the fall colors and all the Park has to offer. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back next September (you were smart to make your return reservations already). Until then, we'll continue to enjoy your photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
85SarahF8...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESTRUCK was AWESOME!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Amazing house! These wonderful people have decorated like they live there. Everything we needed to cook and hang out was there and available. And they even checked on us several times! Great views, great location. Hot Tub. Heated floors. Even down to having cords sitting around for all of our devices. Totally enjoyed our Easter weekend with our family and grandson in this very comfortable home. And I would definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Sarah, Beth and I are very happy that your family loved Awestruck as much as we do. It gives us tremendous pleasure to know you had multi-generations making their own memories in Awestruck. We hope we can welcome you back again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nw500005
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We were awestruck at Awestruck!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This is one of the finest and completely equipped house we have stayed at when using a vacation home rental service. From the welcome call from the owner, to the shop vac in the garage to vacuum the dirt our of your car from your shoes from hiking RMNP to personal device charging stations throughout the house, it was perfect. You have to get used to the switchbacks on the road going up the mountain but once you get there, it's simply unbeatable. Definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to stay at a luxury home in Estes Park. Thanks Dave and Beth!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
It's always a great feeling when we learn our guests recognize all the advance thinking and planning that go into provide each of the little details that we hope sets Awestruck apart. There have now been multiple times when we have announced, "Awestruck is Finished!" - only to then think of new things to add to pamper and surprise our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for more memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickiekad...
Tiffin, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“House is Amazing: Owners are Super = AWESTRUCK”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
5
people found this review helpful

I think this is our 6th visit to Awestruck. That alone should tell all, as we keep coming back!!!! The views are outstanding, the house is stunning and well appointed. The owners make sure your visit is nothing but spectacular. We already made our reservation for next year to celebrate our 25th Anniversary in the place we consider to be like "home away from home" for us. You wont be disappointed to reserve this beautiful home, it will leave you Awestruck!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
How wonderful that we can share Awestruck with you to celebrate such a special anniversary. We are thrilled to play a small part of your 25th anniversary. David and Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a relaxing, enjoyable, and "awesome" vacation home!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I was part of a group who stayed at Awestruck over a weekend. It snowed all day Saturday which was perfect! We lit the awesome fireplace, played games, and just relaxed. While there were TVs available, we only turned one on to watch one of the many movies at Awestruck. We brought food to prepare during the weekend but didn't need any of the preparation items we brought because EVERYTHING was already there! I look forward to visiting again - with or without snow!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Your stay with your family and friends sounded like such a special opportunity for all of you. Beth and I are very happy that you enjoyed Awestruck as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you home to Awestruck again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlJaiAlai...
Longwood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We had another amazing stay at Awestruck! The mountain views, the wildlife, and oh yeah THE HOME. Such a beautiful, immaculately kept vacation dream home. Everything you could ever want and more. This is truly a gem in Windcliff! Please excuse my feet in the pic. It does capture the moment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
We are so happy that your family returned to make more memories at Awestruck and had another great stay. We will continue to try and think of new ways to make each stay for your family more special than the previous vacation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
34brittny...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awestruck”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful experience at Awestruck!! The views were amazing, the house was beautifully put together. We enjoyed every moment and the best part was as we were ready to go a deer was at the door waiting to see us off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Beth and I are so glad that the two of you enjoyed every moment and even met our neighborhood wildlife. We hope we can welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing