We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden restaurant ”

Appenzell Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #50 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Appenzell Pub offers a variety of tapas, as well as drinks.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden restaurant ”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Must go!!!!
Unique ,delicious ,beautifully presented food
Family friendly
Cozy clean and cheerful environment
Even my teenage sons tried food they had never tried before-and devoured every bite

Helpful?
4 Thank family p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    20
    17
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Charming hidden gem”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family and I stumbled across this place while we waited for our breakfast bagels at Kind Coffee. I knew we had to eat there when I saw Elk Jalapeno Sausage on the menu. We found our way to the restaurant and proceeded to order not only the sausage mentioned above, but also one of the charcuterie plates, the club sandwich and macaroni and cheese. All of it was delicious and we gobbled it down in no time flat. The service was good and the decor charming. I'm only sorry that we weren't staying in town longer to have a repeat visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Kind of Place You Could Eat At Every Night”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This place needs more recognition. The food was reasonably price and very good. The Rackette was excellent as was the stuffed chicken breast. The flourless chocolate cake was one of the best I have had. The abeyance was relaxing, pleasant, and slightly German. If you are tired of TexMex try some good German and Swiss food

Helpful?
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“charming and delicious”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stumbled upon this place when looking for a lunch spot. The dining room was cute, and the staff very attentive. Most importantly, the food was out of this world. I didn't know what to expect, but the cheese board was fantastic, and the sausage, and mac and cheese incredible.

On top of it all it was a great value. You'd expect to pay twice as much in most trendy restaurants.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A wonderful hidden gem”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Appenzell Restaurant and Pub is a wonderful little restaurant, tucked away inside the grounds of the Appenzell Inn. It is small, about 10 tables, upstairs in the main building. The menu is limited but fun. The meat and cheese platters make wonderful afternoon snacks or appetizers before dinner. We have been twice and have been delighted both time. I have had the bratwurst and the chicken and both were excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingM-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appenzell Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Appenzell Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing