We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time in a beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverview Pines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverview Pines
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in a beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Our cabin was 30 feet from the Fall River. We loved the soothing sound of the rushing water. The cabin was very well equipped, complete with washer and dryer, Jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, 2 televisions and DVD player. It had a complete kitchen. On the porch was a brand new gas BBQ!

The river is stocked with trout and there are fishing setups at the office. We were told that no fishing license was needed even though the web site said otherwise. They even supplied bait. Caught a few nice rainbows!

We plan to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    57
    8
    10
    8
See reviews for
84
76
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Our recent stay at Riverview Pines was wonderful. It was so peaceful and tranquil with the sights and sounds of the gorgeous Fall River flowing through the property. Fred, the owner, was very friendly, nice, and helpful. We stayed in one of the beautiful cabins right on Fall River. The cabin had a nice deck with a picnic table and a brand new grill, and the view of the river was breathtaking. Our cabin was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a washer and dryer in it. This cabin was excellent for a couple to stay. The Fall River area is beautiful and very close to the entrance of RMNP. We will certainly return. Thank you, Fred! Sincerely, Mary Ann

Room Tip: All of the cabins have a wonderful view and are very close to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naturechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had a great time. We brought our 7 yr old grandchild with us, she loved the mountains and Riverview pines. The rooms on the river are dated but very clean. We loved being near the river and the grass was so well maintained. I did go to the local Thrift Store and bought a toaster so we could have our morning toast. A larger coffee pot would have been nice, but we just made several pots each day to get our daily fix. The weather was a welcome relief from our triple digits here in the midwest. Thanks to the friendly helpful staff. We loved having "Cooper" visit us. You made our stay great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slimchigger47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at the property for three nights. It was neat and clean and situated right in front of the fall river. The manager- Mike and the owner- Fred were really nice. All our requirements were well taken care of. Our little son, my husband and I enjoyed staying there and hopefully will again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KomMNHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

This property is a gem. The Fall River runs through the whole property. There is space to walk, a lot of lawn to enjoy, great fishing, plenty of easy access to sit along the river bank, an outdoor fire pit w/nightly fires, great access to town, and a nearby restaurant.

If you want seclusion, or privacy, cabin 7 or 8 would be best, other wise you are right near the playground area, and the lodges.

Room Tip: For most privacy cabins 7 & 8 are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at one of the streamside duplex cabins.The first evening our gas grill burst into flames with flames shooting from the top of the propane tank. After extinguishing the fire, I walked to the Riverview Pines office to let them know of the potentially dangerous situation. The teenage girl at the desk said, "My uncle isn't here this weekend, so there's no maintenance person available." She told ME to haul a smaller community grill over to our cabin. It was broken but barely usable. Later upon examining the room we found it to be dirty with kid's toys under the bed and a leftover meal in the oven from prior guests. Aparently exploding gas grills and shoddy housekeeping are the norm at Riverview Pines, because when we left the place Sunday morning, the still-leaking gas grill remained off to the side where I'd rolled it for safety! The manager (owner?) was there when I returned the key, and listened to my story, and then simply said, "Well then, you folks have a nice day." He made a point of accentuating that he didn't care at all about our guest experience. We stay in Estes often. We highly discourage others about Riverview Pines. A very poor value when compared to many better places, just up or down the river.

Room Tip: Be sure to completely and thoroughly examine your room for appliance operation and leftover garbage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeacherTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Although we have enjoyed the lodge rooms in the past, this most recent trip was disappointing. The level of service has changed. For example, we were surprised to return to our rooms and find the beds unmade and the floors unswept. When we inquired about this, they said the housekeeping is limited to taking out the trash and bringing in fresh towels. Not exactly what I'd expect on a vacation in a hotel of this price range. Even worse, the tiles on the bathroom floor were very loose making any venture into the bathroom potentially dangerous. When we inquired about this, we were told they knew about the loose bathroom tiles as a previous guest filled them in on this hazard. However, they made a decision not only to not fix it but not mention it to us so we had an unpleasant surprise. On the plus side, the view of the river is lovely and the grounds are beautiful. We wish we could say we will continue staying here as we've enjoyed many stays here over the years. Unfortunately, for our next trip to Estes Park we will be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.8 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.0 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#9 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#30 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#17 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#13 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Pines

Property: Riverview Pines
Address: 1150 W Elkhorn Ave, P.O.Box 4545, Estes Park, CO 80517-9100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverview Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront and mountain setting with great views. Go fishing right out your front door. Park-like setting; lots of lawn area to play football or badminton. Abundant wildlife BBQ/Picnic Area/Playground and an outdoor hot tub at the office. Luxury cabins with full kitchens and everything you need. Rooms on the river with two queen beds bathtub and shower. A fire pit at night for roasting marshmallows. One mile from town and three miles to the park. We are also pet friendly. Free WIFI and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riverview Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Pines Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing