We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Heatherzryan
Boulder, Colorado

Perfect getaway on a budget!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 27, 2019
4 Seasons Inn is a gem of a place in a town full of options. Among it's many benefits are beautiful setting on the river slightly below the highway which reduces traffic noise, beautiful rooms, some with fireplace and private hot tub, cozy treed setting which seems very peaceful and private, excellent service and very reasonable prices. We will definitely stay here again!
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Unit 6 has a private hot tub, and feels very private.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barnett4SeasonsInn, Owner at 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River, responded to this review
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Thank you for sending in this great review. We loved to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you back soon. Blake and Toni Barnett, Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$263
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $264
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $263
0.7 miles from 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
Free Wifi
Free parking
$206
$194
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Skyscanner.com
1.2 miles from 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
Free parking
Pool
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
$206
$189
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
Free Wifi
Free parking
$236
$224
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $224
2.5 miles from 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$224
$188
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $207
1.7 miles from 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
    $190
0.6 miles from 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
Free Wifi
Free parking
$194
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Priceline
    $194
2.1 miles from 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
Free Wifi
Free parking
$207
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $207
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Night
$331
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $331
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $331
2.6 miles from 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Inn on Fall River, on the banks of a sparkling mountain stream, is built on land that was once within the original boundary of Rocky Mountain National Park, and retains some of the same magnificent natural surroundings ... the charm of a crystal clear stream, giant pine and spruce, some 300 years old, mountain views wherever you look... Halfway between the village of Estes Park and the Fall River entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park, a perfect setting for a memorable vacation.
$446
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $446
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $446
0.6 miles from 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Estes Park
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
370
42
19
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
370
42
19
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fall river hot tub room was clean fresh cookies bull elk close to town great place to stay very nice stay stay in estes park quiet location easy access coffee pot location is great to rocky mountain national park cinnamon rolls would definitely stay here again park entrance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 438 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2019

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is very quiet and quaint with the river nearby. What a surprise it is to look out of your window and see an elk walk by... Thats what most people come to Estes Park for isn't it ? We will always stay here whenever we come back.

Room tip: A few have hot tubs :)
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cwhiting6328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barnett4SeasonsInn, Owner at 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Cheers! Blake and Toni Barnett, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Absolutely wonderful time here.. was kinda skeptical at first when I booked because the price was so much cheaper than other cabins nearby...But Wow, I'm so glad I booked here! The owners are so personable & friendly & helpful! The cabin was beautiful & updated & clean, homely feel with pleanty of room! Our room had a beautiful fireplace, and a personal hot tub. I will definitely return back to this cabin!
We got 32 in of snow our 1st night there & the owners worked non stop for 3 days cleaning snow & being sure everyone could get in & out of the hotel safely...they personally delivered fire wood everyday, gave us tips & advise on things to do.. only 5 min from the Rocky Mountains!
The personal touch the owners give, is what will make me return!!
Not 1 complaint!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BoardingPass824060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barnett4SeasonsInn, Owner at 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hello! Thank you SO much for staying with us and leaving this kind review! We loved to hear that you had such a great stay and enjoyed your guest room. We really loved hosting you. Come back soon!! Blake and Toni Barnett, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

This was a surprise birthday weekend for my boyfriend. Everything from pulling into the premises and seeing 4 bull elk grazing on the front lawn to the friendly greeting from Toni with a glass of welcome wine (her husband was so friendly and helpful on the phone too). Our room was decorated so country cute and everything was neat and clean. We enjoyed a fire in the fireplace and a dip in the hot tub that night gazing at all the stars above. This was everything I wanted it to be. Thanks Toni and Blake for making this the perfect birthday gift.. we will be back in January with some of our friends that we would like to share this wonderful experience with. Jean

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barnett4SeasonsInn, Owner at 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2019

Hello! Thank you SO much for staying with us on your birthday and leaving this kind review! We loved to hear that you had such a great stay and enjoyed your guest room. We really loved hosting you and we can't wait to see you again in January. Thank you again!! Blake and Toni Barnett, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed at the 4 Seasons Inn, it was absolutely perfect. So charming, and Blake was incredible welcoming, kind, and helpful.The fire in the room was so cozy. We will most certainly stay again upon our next venture.

Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hodg0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barnett4SeasonsInn, Owner at 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

THANK YOU! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your guest room and your stay with us! Blake & Toni Barnett, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We stayed for three nights, the owners were super friendly and helpful! The hot tubs are heavenly, especially after long days of hiking. We also saw elks hanging around the river in the parking lot on our last day! All in all, very satisfied with the stay and definitely will stay with them again!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fangze L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barnett4SeasonsInn, Owner at 4 Seasons Inn on Fall River, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Thank you for sending in this great review. We loved to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you back soon. Blake and Toni Barnett, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews