We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Smokin' Dave's BBQ & Tap House
Ranked #5 of 135 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We really enjoyed eating at Smokin' Dave's. We split a rib dinner and there was plenty of food to share. The service was excellent, lots of beer on tap and plenty of yummy sauces to try. The restaurant was clean as was the restrooms. We would definitely eat here again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Brook79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,051
    981
    271
    71
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great service, food came quickly and tasted great. We got the BBQ brisket with two sides. I had southern style green beans (with bacon) and sweet potato fries. My husband had the spicy apples which were good, too. If you love BBQ, you'll love Smokin' Dave's.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food...”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Dave's BBQ was great. They have a nice and friendly waitstaff. Great place for a laid back BBQ dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kekwinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BEST BBQ Around!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I KNEW we were going here when we planned our trip to Estes. He ordered ribs (which fell off the bone) and I ordered Brisket and Pulled Pork. The service, atmosphere, and food were out of this world! Our waitress was upbeat and attentive (even though it was packed that night we were in) and it our food came out in no time! I HIGHLY recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We walked in thinking we weren't going to get a table (there was 9 of us) luckily we only had to wait 10 minutes, we took a look at the menu while waiting and took ages to decide because everything sounded lovely!! We ended up sharing a couple of the massive platters.. Of course we ate it all!! We then had to try all of the desserts! EVERYTHING WAS DELICIOUS!

Helpful?
Thank Ella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin' Dave's BBQ & Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Smokin' Dave's BBQ & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing