We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy birthday”

Smokin' Dave's BBQ & Tap House
Ranked #5 of 135 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Bridge City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“happy birthday”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went here for my birthday. Enjoyed my rib eye steak. I had made reservations because we had 5 adults. We were seated immediately upon arrival. Wait staff was great and we never lacked anything. This place has great steaks, burgers, chicken and BBQ. This place really fills up fast so expect a modest wait or better yet make a reservation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,051
    981
    271
    71
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Huge portions and good prices. Food was great. We tried ribs, chicken and pork. Most of our order was ixed up but they pleasantly got it right and we enjoyed our meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank denalipup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Possibly the best BBQ!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Ok, I have to admit that this is tough for me to admit. I have had some great BBQ from all over. I have visited some of the most well known BBQ joints around, from Memphis to KC to TX to NC, where I currently live. When I saw the TA reviews for this place in CO, I figured that there must be something I am missing.

When we pulled into the parking lot, we were lucky to find a spot to park. We went inside to a 20 minute wait during a time of day that is not known for waits (mid-afternoon). I ordered the 'Pitmaster' which was loaded with all types of meats. I took a portion of each meat from the bun to taste them as they were served and they were each some of the best BBQ I had ever tasted. With this good of BBQ, I felt that it shouldn't need any sauce at all. That was until I tasted the sauce. Holy Smokes! Their standard BBQ sauce was about good enough to drink! Needless to say, I added some of that great sauce to the great BBQ and ended up in a BBQ coma within 30 minutes. My wife enjoyed the same induced coma with me and we waddled out of there with a buzz that cannot truly be explained.

If you are in or around Estes Park or the RMNP, STOP at Smokin Daves! We will be back :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoutsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best BBQ around!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a hidden gem! Doesn't look like much from the outside, but the food is the best Estes Park has to offer!! Yummy!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elishae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Give me more!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I love this restaurant! Every time we go to Estes Park, we make sure to eat here. The portions are enormous and the prices are reasonable. Make plans to eat here if you love BBQ.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MufeGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin' Dave's BBQ & Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Smokin' Dave's BBQ & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing