We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”
Review of Stanley Hotel Tour

Stanley Hotel Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver
Ranked #8 of 26 Tours in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went on the tour of the Stanley Hotel and were not disappointed! Our tour guide told us he was new, but was so funny and seemed to know so much about the hotel it was a ball. The hotel itself is beautiful nestled in the Rockies. Our fifteen year old son was excited about the tour and he was not disappointed. It was one of the highlights of our vacation!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Corbett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    232
    106
    52
    75
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
282 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lots of fun and keeps your attention!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We took the ghosts & history 90 minute tour at the Stanley and had a ball! Both of our kids were so attentive ~ especially at the ghost parts. It's a great old building with lots of history and para abnormal reports. Our tour guide was very into the history and sharing the ghost stories with us. It was a lot of fun ~ whether you believe in that kind of thing or not!

Helpful?
Thank lovenyc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Fl
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stanley Hotel (Haunted)”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The tour of the was pretty good, (if you believe in that sort of thing) althought a little pricey. They charged $15.00 per person plus $5.00 for parking. The hotel is very old and very beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank baldharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved learning and wandering this incredible hotel!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our tour guide, Bonnie, was excellent! She took us all throughout the hotel, teaching us about the history, the family and even the unexplainable! I am still telling people about this tour- I would reccommend this to anybody, we loved it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tierney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun time and interesting history”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was a beautiful old building with an interesting past. We really liked that our tour guide had a family history in Estes Park and with the hotel itself. I was hoping to get to see a little bit more of the grounds and the hotel but I understand that people are staying there and it's not feasible to do so.
Our teenager found everything fascinating but our youngest son (5 years old) was a little bored, but would chose to go again if he had the chance.
Take lots of pictures, we caught some strange things!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank atlfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley Hotel Tour also viewed

 

Been to Stanley Hotel Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing