We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chalet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Timber Creek Chalets
Reviewed January 27, 2009

We came for a group retreat and it was wonderful; the entire chalet was well - kept and totally prepared for virtually everything we needed.

If renting the Mountain Laurel 10-person, I would recommend the side of the building that is further from the original office, because you get better views, and it appears to have a really nice little deck.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elijahslegacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 148 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2009

We loved our chalet. Our family went to spend time in the mountains and relax. The hot tub was private and right outside our doorstep. It was very clean and serviced daily. We explored and hiked around the property (even the 4 year old). The chalet was a duplex, but we never heard any noise from the other side. The chalet was themed and decorated very well, and very clean. We enjoyed borrowing movies from the front desk. The washer and dryer were great. The fire place added nice atmosphere, and the chalet provided all the wood. The staff was very helpful. We would definately stay there again. Great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webbtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We wanted a cozy spot in Estes for my birthday but also wanted to bring our Welsh Corgi. It is hard to find great places in Estes that allow dogs and that are reasonably priced. We felt like we hit the jackpot at the Timber Creek Chalets. The cabin had a fireplace with firewood, rustic log furniture, a great view, really friendly staff, with the woods right behind the cabin, and an outdoor hot tub. Plus, a kitchenette.....and forgot to mention the Elk right out our front door. Definitely be back thru the winter!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoMountainLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Our group stayed at Timber Creek Chalets, in unit #7, the first half of June 2008. Our major reason for selecting this place was that it offered a lot at shoulder-season rates, unlike most other places we were considering.

The cabin and its furnishings were reasonably new or refinished. There was a welcome offering of chocolates. A few things were dinged or cracked (such as blinds and the wooden picnic table on the patio, which was warped). The 3/4 kitchen (no stove) was clean and reasonably appointed with utensils and cooking items, including packets of coffee, hot chocolate, and cider. The Target discount store brand of stonewear (mugs and bowls) were ridiculously oversized. There was a patio, which had a gas grill (w/utensils) and a plastic patio furniture in addition to the iffy wooden picnic table. There are cable-carrying TVs and DVD players in the units.

The grounds were snug but nice. Adjacent to the office is a lounge area with pool table, books, board games, and free post cards and fruit. There was a small outdoor pool that, at the time of our stay, was a nice temperature. A small, fenced-in play structure probably is present and most suitable for children under age 6.

This place is on Fall River Road, a few miles out from downtown but a good location between town and Rocky Mountain National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

We booked a chalet with 2 bedrooms for 7 people between Christmas and New Years (but not on the holidays themselves). The resort was using high season rates, but giving one night free if you book 3 total - actually a pretty good deal for Estes Park during the holidays.

The living room was a bit small for 5 adults and 2 toddlers, but adequate. The bedroms were nice sized. With a full kitchen (no oven, though), we were able to do all of our own meals. We had a great winter escape in a great location.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank kahtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

My wife and I have been traveling to Estes Park during March every year for our anniversay. Until last year we had stayed in 3 or 4 different places and enjoyed our stays, however, none of the other places stood out so much that we would not try another place. This all changed last March! We stayed in the newly remodeled Unit #2 and absolutely loved it! One of the biggest advantages of the Timber Creeks' Units is they located on the north side of Fall River Road. The Units are higher than Fall River Road so the views are better. We also had more luck seeing animals during our most recent stay. One morning we woke up to a family of Mountain Goats, just ouytside our kitchen window.

All in all, we have found a favorite place to stay while visting Estes Park! We have another trip booked in a month, this trip we are bringing along my wife's parents and her Sister/Husband are joining us from Denver.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jimandrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Our time at Timber Creek was WONDERFUL! We stayed three nights in #11 this past weekend and had an awesome time! The room was updated with lots of space; a big bathroom, a fully loaded kitchen, and a wonderful fire place. After searching for an entire weekend for the best place at the right price we were nervous about our final choice. But are now very confident that this was it! Staying of Fall River is very, very over rated. You spend all your time at the RMNP or in town. The location was perfect and the people were very helpful!

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank judblant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#41 of 74 in Estes Park
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#28 of 74 in Estes Park
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#21 of 74 in Estes Park
240 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 74 in Estes Park
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Creek Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Creek Chalets

Address: 2115 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $111 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber Creek Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect resort for nature lovers! Our cabins and chalets (some with personal hot tubs) offer beautiful views. Heated swimming pool (seasonal), hot tub, and game room with pool table. Kitchens, fireplaces, gas grills, phones, free Wi-Fi. Our chalets sleep from two to ten people. Some units are pet-friendly. Only two miles from Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Timber Creek Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Creek Chalets Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing