We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Nearby Hotels
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$215
$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
246
31
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
31
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverspa suitefull kitchenstayed here for two nightsin room hot tubseparate bedroomhuge elka great place to staywithin feetgas fireplacelittle toucheswe've stayeddefinitely stay here againnational parkelk grazingcoffee potthe lower level
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 283 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2010

This was our 4th stay, and just as great as the first!
The owners are very accomodating and friendly, and the winter rates are the best around for the type of room we had. We stayed in unit #1, an upper level room with balcony. We've stayed in lower level rooms before, but prefer not having the pitter-patter of little (and sometimes big) feet above us.
Although the rooms are starting to show a little age related wear-and-tear, they are still kept really clean and inviting!
We've been to Estes Park too many times to count, and we've stayed at a lot of other places (some way overpriced!) , but even the summer rates at Aspen Winds are a great value!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We were thrilled with our apartment at Aspen WInds. I won't call it a room, because the space is larger than many one bedroom apartments that I've been in. I wanted to stay somewhere that felt like home, not just an anonymous hotel room, with space to stretch out. We found it here. We spent a long time trying to decide where to stay while in Estes Park and I think we found one of the best. This is a wonderful location, off of Fall River Road, but near both Estes Park and RMNP. I liked being tucked away a bit in from the road, overlooking the river. It was more private than I expected.

It's hard to add anything more to what others have said, all the good things are true (I can't figure out that negative review, very strange.) The decorating was tasteful ; the rooms were clean and spacious; the eating area in an alcove overlooking the river was a pleasure to sit at;there was plenty of closet and storage space; private and quiet surroundings.

We spent a long time trying to decide which place to choose and we made a good choice. It was interesting to see to many of the others nearby that we had researched. One very close one that t we had considered was quite a bit more money, but I can't figure out why. They appeared nearly identical. I felt our price was very reasonable for an outstanding room.

I heartily recommend Aspen Winds, but if you couldn't stay there, this specific area is full of other places so any of them would be a good choice. Many other very nice places were nearby, but I don't know if the value would have been as good. It was even nicer than the website showed and less expensive than others we had seen.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frozen_Tundra_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Aspen Winds is the perfect place for a Colorado mountain retreat, and that is just as true in the fall as any other time of year. The suites overlook Fall River, and the fall season seems to bring a lot of "nature" that's just strolliing down the river and as a result our suite's windows. While we were there, we enjoyed a visit from a fox, a small pack of wolves, mule-eared deer and a couple of elk all during a three day stay. Of course, when we weren't relaxing in front of the fireplace, we were strolling through downtown Estes or one of many of the hiking trails in Rocky Mountain National Park. Don't miss Aspen Winds if your looking for a Colorado get-away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbslanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

My first overnight visit to Estes Park. Aspen Winds is a nice place to stay. It's very close to town and the Fall River entrance to RMNP. The location on the river is quite nice but the North facing location (in order to be on the river) doesn't bode well for sitting out on the porch as there's no sun in the morning. That would be the same for any place that has river units. The units are clean, the bed very comfortable. The units are 1980's looking but again very well taken care of. Changing out the dark green carpet would update them considerably. They provide some great organic coffee for you every day. The kitchenette we had was perfect. Would only need the units with a full kitchen if you were staying for an extended time and wanted to cook. This place was quiet. No noise from any of our neighbors even though the place was pretty full. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nevera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We have stayed here many times, great place to stop, wonderful hosts. You will not find a better home in the mountains. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coupleontheroad80226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews