We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed June 19, 2009

There are a lot of nice places to stay in Estes Park, right next to Rocky Mountain Natl. Park. But we're not sure you will find an equal to Aspen Winds. We stayed there during summer 2008, then again Feb., 2009. It's a family-run operation. Phil, Dot and family go out of their way to make sure you have a great time.

We will be visiting Estes and "Rocky" again, and it's a slam dunk where we'll be staying.

OK, some specifics....great river view; aspens you can touch from balcony; the breakfast alcove, comfy bed, good-sized kitchen; hot tub; less than 10 minutes from town and the Park. I guess this sounds sort of generic, hard to enumerate why this place is so special for us.

Phil and Dot: if you check out Trip Advisor and are reading this, my apologies for not writing a review earlier. The months have flown by and you probably figured we wouldn't write like we said we would. Hope you guys are doing well. Thanks again for making our stay so wonderful.

Ginny & Gerry

Contact info below.
[--]
www.aspenwinds.com

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginnyandgerrySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    29
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
160
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Apen Winds in the summer of 2007 and 2008. We enjoyed sitting by the river. We loved our stay, rooms were clean, loved the spa and got to see an elk up close. We plan on returning this year 2009.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tampahikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2008

Awesome, Ask for a second floor room, NO STEPS.
First floor has to go down a flight. Very safe, relaxed, clean.
The owners were SO friendly. We had a bee hive in a tree
right outside our deck, and that made it feel even more
like being in the midst of the outdoors. You are minutes
from the entrance to the park. We ate at Nicky's twice-
REALLY great steakburgers and salad just a block away.

  • Liked — Fireplace, nature-creek outside your door, clean.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EvyDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Aspen Winds for 4 nights in July. The spa suite was very clean, comfortable, and being able to sit by Fall River just outside our door was fantastic. We enjoyed using the kitchen and able to grill when we chose not to go out for dinner. Close to RMNP and far enough away from the busy Estes Park town to enjoy some peace and quite. We always enjoy going to Dunravin Inn while in Estes and hiking in RMNP. Can't wait to return and would definitely stay at Aspen Winds again.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Beautiful location -- best on the road into Falls River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Relaxing to sit in chairs by river and enjoy the evening with a glass of wine. July in Colorado means lots of mosquitos -- so be prepared. We liked the full kitchen plus access to outdoor grill. The kitchen is well stocked for simple dinners and breakfasts. The cleaning staff is great. The folks at the front desk were very friendly (they shared their bug spray with us!!) Very close to Estes Park so you can enjoy shopping downtown and eating at the restaurants. We had a one bedroom suite -- would have preferred two bedrooms, but they were already booked. The pull out futon was not as comfortable as we had hoped -- but okay for an 8 yr old and a 10 yr old to share. Next time we are in Estes Park we will absolutely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location and fun outdoors
  • Disliked — Futon and mosquitos
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bktorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

This is a very nice place. It is very well maintained. Great location. Good size rooms. The owners are very attentive. Our 2 children loved the location. It is right along a stream a couple of miles from the town of Estes Park. I would highly recommend this place for a family with small children. We had a very good time. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is well appointed. No complaints. The property has been recently renovated and is in nice shape.

  • Liked — Great location, well maintained
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank searchcoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

The room -- a suite -- was very nice, with patio walk-out access to the hotel's backyard on Fall River, replete with swingset by the water. Inside, it was spacious, airy and bright with huge windows. Nicely appointed. The whirlpool bathtub was oversized and near the mini-blind adjsutible windows -- and made for a special experience, with views of the big starry sky.

The location was just fine -- near the Fall River entrance to RMNP. Yet close enough to town.

A swimming pool and restaurant, and fitness room, would elevate this to a five-star experience. The price might then have to go up too, though. The price at Aspen Winds was on point for the area.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Modern_Art_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
3.7 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Property: Aspen Winds on Fall River
Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing