We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Apen Winds in the summer of 2007 and 2008. We enjoyed sitting by the river. We loved our stay, rooms were clean, loved the spa and got to see an elk up close. We plan on returning this year 2009.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tampahikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 279 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2008

Awesome, Ask for a second floor room, NO STEPS.
First floor has to go down a flight. Very safe, relaxed, clean.
The owners were SO friendly. We had a bee hive in a tree
right outside our deck, and that made it feel even more
like being in the midst of the outdoors. You are minutes
from the entrance to the park. We ate at Nicky's twice-
REALLY great steakburgers and salad just a block away.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EvyDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Aspen Winds for 4 nights in July. The spa suite was very clean, comfortable, and being able to sit by Fall River just outside our door was fantastic. We enjoyed using the kitchen and able to grill when we chose not to go out for dinner. Close to RMNP and far enough away from the busy Estes Park town to enjoy some peace and quite. We always enjoy going to Dunravin Inn while in Estes and hiking in RMNP. Can't wait to return and would definitely stay at Aspen Winds again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Beautiful location -- best on the road into Falls River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Relaxing to sit in chairs by river and enjoy the evening with a glass of wine. July in Colorado means lots of mosquitos -- so be prepared. We liked the full kitchen plus access to outdoor grill. The kitchen is well stocked for simple dinners and breakfasts. The cleaning staff is great. The folks at the front desk were very friendly (they shared their bug spray with us!!) Very close to Estes Park so you can enjoy shopping downtown and eating at the restaurants. We had a one bedroom suite -- would have preferred two bedrooms, but they were already booked. The pull out futon was not as comfortable as we had hoped -- but okay for an 8 yr old and a 10 yr old to share. Next time we are in Estes Park we will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bktorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

This is a very nice place. It is very well maintained. Great location. Good size rooms. The owners are very attentive. Our 2 children loved the location. It is right along a stream a couple of miles from the town of Estes Park. I would highly recommend this place for a family with small children. We had a very good time. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is well appointed. No complaints. The property has been recently renovated and is in nice shape.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank searchcoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

The room -- a suite -- was very nice, with patio walk-out access to the hotel's backyard on Fall River, replete with swingset by the water. Inside, it was spacious, airy and bright with huge windows. Nicely appointed. The whirlpool bathtub was oversized and near the mini-blind adjsutible windows -- and made for a special experience, with views of the big starry sky.

The location was just fine -- near the Fall River entrance to RMNP. Yet close enough to town.

A swimming pool and restaurant, and fitness room, would elevate this to a five-star experience. The price might then have to go up too, though. The price at Aspen Winds was on point for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Modern_Art_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We stayed at Apen Winds for 2 nights and had a 2 bedroom apartment. On arrival we were greeted by our very friendly host Phil. The location is absolutely stunning. We had a ground floor apartment which was very clean and had everything we could ask for including great coffee! Aspen Winds is situated right next to a river in a quiet and very pretty location. We were thrilled to see wild elk roaming the grounds. Although we had a kitchen and everything we needed if we wanted to cook, we chose to eat out and can highly recommend the Big Horn Restaurant in Estes for a fabulous breakfast. Overall a perfect stay and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,622 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 74 in Estes Park
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#21 of 74 in Estes Park
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 74 in Estes Park
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $184 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing