We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, peaceful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a great weekend stay. Our room was clean and spacious. Housekeeping took care of our dirty glasses and dishes, which was a welcome surprise. Very convenient, peaceful location. It was a perfect choice for a weekend getaway. The owners were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eetah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights here 6/29-7/4. Perfect location between Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park downtown. Beautiful river side, we enjoyed sitting near the river and watching the wildlife. We had a one bedroom with full kitchen (#2). We had everything we needed and more. Very clean and we appreciated the daily housekeeping. The bed and bedroom were very comfortable. The friendly owners will be happy to help you with anything you need. Besides Aspen Winds, the best thing we did in Estes Park was the Stanley Hotel Tour. I highly recommend it. We followed with a lunch at their outdoor cafe beside a waterfall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryKay2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Aspen Winds on Fall River is the perfect relaxing and romantic setting for a getaway, or in our case our honeymoon. The rooms have a cozy cabin feel. The tub jacuzzi's are a wonderful way to relax in a romantic evening after hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. The fall river runs right through the back seating area in Aspen Winds and is a beautiful spot to enjoy a warm breakfast or picnic lunch near the waters edge. I have been going to Aspen Winds since I was a kid and as an adult my joy and appreciation of Aspen Winds only grows! This is the only place we will stay in Estes Park!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The family and I spent 4 nights there during July 4th week. The staff and owners are very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and there was plenty of room for me, my wife and 2 teenage girls. First night there we had a visiting Elk right out our back door in the morning. Love the sound of the river. Ready to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful location, friendly elk visitors, helpful kind owners. We enjoyed walking the neighborhood and borrowing DVDs. Loved the sound of Fall River just outside our door. We'll be back!

Note that the kitchen is more dorm-like than full. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swimpinkhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently spent an evening at "Aspen Winds on Fall River" on July 3, 2013 as part of a longer vacation in Colorado. We could have spent the entire week there. The facilities are immaculately clean, very modern in comfort, yet maintains an ombiance conducive to feeling like you are in the beautiful Rockies with a rustic flair. The owners are professional and warm and very helpful in pointing out where to eat and what sites to visit. I highly recommend Aspen Winds to anyone. I have already passed this information onto a couple we met while in Breckenridge who make trips to Estes Park. I will most certainly make it back to Aspen Winds on my next trip to Colorado. Well worth it. Thanks "Dot"!

Room Tip: We had an upper room with a view of Fall River below us. Spectacular for the beauty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifepurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights here with last minute reservations the week of July 4th. We had to change rooms and the owners were so accomodating! They moved our luggage for us and had our room ready for us early in the day. This was the second time we've stayed here and found them to be some of the friendliest and nicest people we've met in Estes Park. Rooms are clean with very comfortable beds. Our family stayed here 2 years ago in February and loved being right next to the river and seeing the wildlife. Well worth the price of the rooms. We plan to go back with our kids and grandkids!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the room above the office. Not a river view but lovely to sit on the deck with a cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorrieNMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,550 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#9 of 78 in Estes Park
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 78 in Estes Park
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#18 of 78 in Estes Park
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $180 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing