We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Weekend!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent the weekend in Unit 12 and had an amazing time. The owners were very sweet and helpful. The unit was spacious and clean! The views from the room were breathtaking and it was fun to watch the elk feed right outside my window! The garden tub was huge and looked out over the river - what a peaceful and relaxing place to take a bath! We only spent one night but I could of easily stayed there an entire week! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 839AshleyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    30
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
170
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at Aspen Winds for a winter weekend (unit 4). Very nice views from condo. Separate bedroom with one king bed, kitchenette and living area. The unit was very clean, and there was a coffee maker, toaster oven and microwave. The only downside was the noise from the next condo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife & I stayed 4 nights last week in cabin #2. Aspen Winds is exactly what we were looking for! Our cabin was large, modern & exceptionally clean. The views were stunning & the fireplace made our stay very comfortable. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return to visit Estes Park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 1dearolddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I went to Estes Park on Valentines Day for a last minute, romantic getaway surprise with my wife. I went to several properties and was not very impressed. Upon arrival at Aspen Winds, I noticed a very clean and modern looking property with rooms about fifteen to twenty feet from the river. I entered the office to the pleasant greeting of one of the owners. After a pleasant conversation with him, I was escorted to room #16 by his lovely wife. Upon entering the room it smelled and looked very clean and was very neat. The room offered a kitchen (minus stove) a king sized bed (which was extremely comfortable!) and a in room hot tub able to fit two comfortably along with other normal amenities. I surprised my wife with the room valentines night. To make a long story short, it was the best valentines we have ever had! So, all in all I give them an A+!! Not to mention they were by far more affordable than the three other properties I went to and Aspen Winds blew the rest out of the water. Thank you for a wonderful stay!! Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gridlockbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Aspen Winds numerous times during our winter break to Estes Park. Now, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We get the one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. First of all, the whole suite is so clean, I have yet to find anyone's old dirt that the cleaning staff missed. The king bed is so comfortable and covers cuddly and soft. I love soaking in the jucuzzi after a day of hiking or showshoeing. The kitchen is clean, convenient, and in great working order. It is so warm in the suite and heated with hot water heat, so that hot air is not blowing on you to dry you out. Dot and Phil, the owners, are so thoughtful and helpful. I can't think of anything that they have not thought of to make our stay restful and delightful!

Room Tip: The one king bedroom suite with a full or half kitchen is good for couples. The rooms where you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

we absolutely love this place and don't want anyone else to know of this great find and take our spot! the staff is super friendly, kind and gracious. the units are very clean and fellow visitors are typically respectful of your space, the peace and the quiet. thank you for creating such a wonderful place to rest while enjoying the rocky mountains!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yayrockymtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This suite is very nice and comfortable. When we first arrived we immediately felt welcomed and even thought about staying an additional night. The staff was extremely friendly and informed us of activities that were going on in town during our stay. The room was spacious and clean. Nice kitchenette and bathroom. The spa tub was a treat. The walls were somewhat thin and at night we kept hearing a strange knocking noise that might have been the heat cutting on. I would definitely recommend Aspen Winds to friends!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psuggs2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#12 of 78 in Estes Park
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 78 in Estes Park
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Property: Aspen Winds on Fall River
Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing