We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please don't go here! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

we absolutely love this place and don't want anyone else to know of this great find and take our spot! the staff is super friendly, kind and gracious. the units are very clean and fellow visitors are typically respectful of your space, the peace and the quiet. thank you for creating such a wonderful place to rest while enjoying the rocky mountains!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayrockymtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 275 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

This suite is very nice and comfortable. When we first arrived we immediately felt welcomed and even thought about staying an additional night. The staff was extremely friendly and informed us of activities that were going on in town during our stay. The room was spacious and clean. Nice kitchenette and bathroom. The spa tub was a treat. The walls were somewhat thin and at night we kept hearing a strange knocking noise that might have been the heat cutting on. I would definitely recommend Aspen Winds to friends!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psuggs2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Aspen Winds for a weekend getaway. We loved our room. It was nice and cozy. We loved the free netflix and the indoor spa. Our room was very clean and ready for us when we arrived. We may make this a yearly getaway with our stay at Aspen Winds.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBMatt02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Aspen Winds is a great place to stay. The location on Fall River is picturesque. We've stayed there multiple times and have never been disappointed. Estes Park is an expensive place to stay but Aspen Winds is one of the more affordable places on the river. It's nice to sit on the balcony and listen to the river. Our only complaint is that our mattress seemed to be past it's prime but that won't keep us from staying there again..

Room Tip: We like to stay on the upper level with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I recently spent four nights @ Aspen Winds in Estes Park -- what a wonderful place! The room was perfect for us -- clean and spacious. Loved the fire place! We left early each morning and returned each afternoon to a nicely cleaned room. The owners were very pleasant and friendly. We will definitely choose Aspen Winds for our next visit to Estes Park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMollyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We rented a lower room for a few nights in September. What a beautiful location. The room was immaculate, very spacious and the view spectacular. The bed was comfortable, good hot tub (big), very nice deck to sit and watch/listen to the river just steps from the door. Very kind, helpful staff. You could just slightly hear the room above us so if we get a chance to go back we would stay here but ask for an upper room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denalipup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We've stayed at Aspen Winds several times now, and unlike our usual stays other places, we just never find anything ... wrong!

Oh, you know how in other places, you'll have some woodwork that's dinged or needs to be painted, or a torn curtain or shade or SOMETHING! But as many times as we've stayed there, it's just always impressively close to perfect! THANK YOU!

While virtually ALL of the nicer places in Estes tend to be a bit "pricey," in some cases all you're getting is the surroundings. At Aspen Winds, you get it all!

This time, we had the added enjoyment of a slow, steady drizzle throughout our second night, which only enhanced the beauty and fragrance of the setting even more! If that's possible ...

Anyway, once again, we had a wonderfully restful stay and we'll probably see you again during next year's Elk Rut!

Room Tip: We LOVED Room #3. But I don't think there are any "bad rooms!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TajnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,559 reviews
1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#11 of 78 in Estes Park
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $185 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing