We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay while visting Estes Park!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Aspen Winds on Fall River is the most relaxing places we have ever stayed! The condos are decorated with a mountain lodge theme, very comfortable! Decks and patios overlooking the river is sure a huge plus! The grounds are beautiful and well kept, Elk are daily vistors! Only mintues to downtown Estes Park and RMNP. The owners truly make you feel special and at right at home. I highly recommend Aspen Winds to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 279 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2011

Sitting on the deck or going down to the swing on the bank of the bubbling Fall River was the epitome of relaxation. No sound machine could equal the peace and serenity we felt listening to the rushing water and looking at the incredible view. Just 3 miles from the Falls River entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park the location was perfect for visiting the park every day we were in Estes Park. Aspen Winds is also just a few miles from downtown Estes Park with convenient access to stores and restaurants. A great place to stay in the Estes Park area.

Room Tip: Ask when you call. Proprieters are very helpfu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravel48059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

A wonderful place to stay while visiting Estes Park. It was a short distance from both the Rockie Ntl Park and town. We stayed in a one bedroom unit. It had a very nice deck overlooking Fall River, blueray, Netflix, videos, full kitchen, seperate large bedroom and easy parking. Really nothing to complain about. The owners were very friendly but not obtrusive. Absolutely an excellent experience and good value!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkandSheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Needed a quite time away. Aspen Winds was the perfect place. Beautiful surroundings; quite, comfortable room; great staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rufers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

My husband and I eloped on April 7th and headed straight to the mountains after our wedding ceremony. We reserved a one bedroom suite at Aspen Winds on Fall River . We initially planned to stay 3 nights, but once we got there we loved the suite so much that we decided to stay longer. We spent a total of 5 nights there and still were not ready to return home. We cant wait until we can go back for a weekend getaway. Aspen Winds is "Amazingly Romantic" and the service is exemplarary. The rooms are so clean and they contained everything we needed on our romantic getaway. There was daily room cleaning service if requested, a kitchen, a jacuzzi tub, plenty of books to read and also a wide screen tv with netflix movies 24 hours a day. There was a fireplace to enjoy romantic nights and we could listen to the river and look at the stars from the large windows in our upstairs unit. The property has breathtaking views of the mountain canyon and we could watch the elks on the property and see a variety of beautiful birds from the large bay windows and the balcony. The place is so clean and the beds are so comfortable. I love this place I cant say enough. The hosts Phil, Dot and Ryan are the nicest and most hospitable people that my husband and I have ever met. They made our stay so comfortable and memorable. They provided us with a complimentary bottle of sparkling apple and promegranate cider upon our arrival. They also told us about nice restraurants and places to visit in the area during our stay. They let us know they were available to assist us if needed, yet they never bothered us while we were there. The place was so quiet and we had so much privacy on our honeymoon. We felt like we were in a" Honeymoon Haven". It just doesn't get better than this place. Aspen Winds was a great way for my husband and I to start our new lives together. We both agree that we will definitely go back to Aspen Winds on Fall River.

Room Tip: Room number 4 or 5 for great mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimberlyhill41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Aspen Winds is a great place to stay. The units are clean, spacious, and we love the sound of the Fall River right outside our door.

We enjoy the elk, deer, fox, big horn sheep, and even had a turkey stop us so he could cross the road.

Thanks for everything Rohrbaugh's - you always make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerridbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

It was our special engagement weekend getaway and it couldn’t have gone better. We love Estes for one but to have a view like that, walk out on the back deck where you have little chairs and a table to see a small heard of friendly elk was fantastic. We looked out from our spa window and it was right there eating the aspen bark. The place was extremely clean and comfortable. Flatscreen, Blueray, WiFi, and Netflix kept us plenty entertained and relaxed. I like the spa the best because it was perfect for two and with the candles, lotions, and soft towels next to the fireplace, we couldn’t have picked a better place. That fireplace actually does put out a lot of heat so be careful leaving it on too long. The service was great and I will certainly go back as soon as possible. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoCoNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
631 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,658 reviews
2 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 74 in Estes Park
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#20 of 74 in Estes Park
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $184 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing