We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Romantic Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Suites & Condos
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed December 8, 2008

If you are looking for a romantic place to stay, or just looking to get away from the chaos of the city for a bit, Estes Park is definitely the place you want to go. The lodges are amazing, they have more than enough room for you to do whatever you please. Most rooms are right on the river, so you can just relax and listen to the beautiful sounds of the river and the nature around you. At night you can sit on your deck and watch the animals walk right past your lodge, and if your asleep when they visit, its always fun to find their tracks right outside your door and wonder what kind of animal it was who visited you. Every room has a kitchen which is fully stocked with whatever dishes you will need, so you dont have to bring your own. some rooms even have a jacuzzi right in your bedroom, which is wonderful to relax in, just open up the window right next to you and listen to the river. If your looking to shop or do some fun things, theres always something going on in town, live music, museums, and a lot of great shopping. Everyone around Estes Park seems so friendly all the time, I've never seem anyone look unhappy. If your looking to see more animals, you can also go visit the Rocky Mountain National Park which is right up the street and see some pretty awesome animals, its open 24/7 so you can go see even more animals at night. If your lucky like I was, you'll get to see some elk right next to your car, and hear the wonderful sounds they make. In all, Estes Park is one of the most amazing places you could ever go.

  • Liked — The views and sounds of the outdoors
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pete3wicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    33
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
68
78
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2008

This property is a 2 bedroom/2 bath with private hot tub on patio overlooking the creek. It was comfy and cozy. Unit sleeps 6 which is how many were in our party however, the living room was quite small and only had a couch to sit 3 and a chair for one. The other two had to sit on the floor or wooden kitchen chairs which are both uncomfortable after awhile. This unit also did not have enough plates or eating utensils for 6. I would say this unit would be most comfortable for 4 unless you have small children. Fishing poles and movies available at the office which is very convenient. Unit has washer and dryer which came in handy. Cleaning service was great and the hot tub was checked and serviced everyday. The property is very beautiful and clean. A wonderful, relaxing place to stay. Enjoy!

  • Liked — private hot tub
  • Disliked — living room only seats 4
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank npowers4716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2008

This condo was wonderful in all ways! Check-in was quick and the receptionist was knowledgeable about the area. We rented the condo for one night - a Sunday to Monday (holiday weekend) and we were thrilled with the place. The kitchen was fully equiped and the master bedroom with king bed was comfortable. The condo had a loft with a queen bed and bathroom. The living area had satellite TV and a DVD player. We were able to spend a wonderful day hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park and creating new memories with my husband's college roommate, whom we hadn't seen in 14 years. We plan to come back in the future!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, well equipt condo with king bed in master bedroom.
  • Disliked — Limited cell phone service (Verizon) - text was received but not voice.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake charles, louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2008

we stayed at the condo for 4 days and nights. we could have not asked for a better place to rest and relax than creekside. it is on the fall river and just listening to the water running by was relaxing enough. we chose a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo just so each person could have some privacy. the bedrooms were very spacious and the beds were superb. i had the upstairs room which had a half bath with a shower to die for. the kitchen was fully furnished and the livingroom furnishings were very comfortable. i highly recommend this condo to anyone seeking a place for vacation or a long weekend.

  • Liked — the relaxing atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelingman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#27 of 77 in Estes Park
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#30 of 77 in Estes Park
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#16 of 77 in Estes Park
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Suites & Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Suites & Condos

Property: Creekside Suites & Condos
Address: 1400 David Dr, 80517, Estes Park, CO 80517-9201
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties (Bugle Pointe, Creekside & Antlers Pointe) located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River WITH mountain views.Relax in 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms, Jacuzzi bathrooms, private hot tubs or spas and many complimentary amenities indoors and out. Enjoy FREE fishing poles and catch dinner in fully-stocked Fall River. Please see Estes Park Condos for further information and reservations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creekside Suites & Condos Hotel Estes Park
Creekside Suites And Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing