We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shop Local-Be Happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snowy Peaks Winery

Snowy Peaks Winery
Ranked #16 of 71 things to do in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Handcrafted wines from Estes Park, Colorado. Our family friendly tasting room features boutique wines, artisanal cheeses, gourmet foods and unique gifts from around Colorado. Open year-round for winery tours and tastings. Plus, juice tastings and a playroom for the younger jet-setters.
Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Shop Local-Be Happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Snowy Peaks is always a great place to stop and visit/taste. ALL of their Wines & Meads/Honey Wines are produced in COLORADO, so it's a nice representation of what the State has to offer. The wine tasting is great for the price. The staff is always smiling and friendly and the patio is fun on a sunny day.The kids area is nice for anyone with little ones, they won't get bored while you are tasting! I love that they have other Colorado-made products too, like Cheeses, crackers and sausages. Lots of Wine related items in their gift shop area. It was a bit hard to find the first time but it is WORTH looking for!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ak_kimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    69
    20
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and wine find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We found their advertisement for the winery and tasting room at a visitors center. The advertisement mentioned a selection of gourmet foods and a patio. This sounded good so we stopped in and found our host to be with, charming, well travelled and full of local info. We choose to purchase a glass of wine each after the tasting along with some locally made crackers, cheeses, and a roll of buffalo sausage. This became a delightful light lunch that we ate right on premise before heading out to spend the day in the Rocky Mountain National Park.

Place was a little hard to fine because of current road construction in front of the establishment but well worth any trouble you may have locating it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stop your "whining" and start your "wine-ing"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great place to good an attitude adjustment. Great samples and friendly people. Nice sit outside and watch the elk having their evening meals.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DestinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Being under construction, it was a little hard to find the main entrance. I've never once in the the several times I been there. Best staff, completely fun and relaxed environment, excellent area for kids to play while parents do the wine tasting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mammacarroll77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great samples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Had a coupon to pay an amount and then get several samples of different wine. Really enjoyed this since normally I only like sweet wine it was really fun to try alot of different types. Of course we ended up buying a couple of bottles. We didn't have any kids with us but familys that did really liked having the area for smaller kids to play while the adults had their fun too. Also saw a couple of elk in town when we arrived. Actually visited in March 2012

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2FishAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowy Peaks Winery also viewed

 

Been to Snowy Peaks Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing