We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2006

We greatly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Gilded Pine and are definitely looking forward to returning someday soon (hopefully for a longer visit). The Gilded Pine is beautiful and the rooms and furnishings are exquisite. This intimate and comfortable Inn also features some wonderful amenities such as Swedish showers and an outdoor hot tub to help guests relax after fun filled days in Estes Park! The Innkeepers Caprissia and George are absolutely amazing! They made us feel at home and gave us wonderful recommendations for things to do and places to see as well as a very interesting historical background of the surrounding areas. Being a writer George definitely knows how to tell a story! As for the breakfasts... well, they were extraordinary! We've stayed at other bed and breakfasts before and since however, our breakfasts at the Gilded Pine still remains as our absolute favorites! Unlike many other inns, Caprissia serves individual plates for each of her guests and her culinary talents are evident with each bite! All in all everything about our stay was lovely, the hosts, the fellow guests, the inn, the food, the surroundings...when it comes to the Gilded Pine the list could go on and on and we can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank shion_and_tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 201 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianSeidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritzle0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
0.9 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
218 reviews
2.5 mi away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
133 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
1.9 mi away
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Address: 861 Big Horn Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9027
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $105 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gilded Pine Meadows B&B is a mile outside of the historic town of Estes Park. We are a few minutes from the Fall River Road entrance into Rocky Mountain National Park. The B&B is a Victorian Cottage that sits on five acres. Decorated in antiques and family heirlooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing