We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, Great Location, Great host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I spent there two nights this week and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Very clean, comfortable, picturesque and full of history. It is also 3 minutes away from the park.

Eric is a great host and cook! Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. He even worked around our schedule and had them ready much earlier than usually so we could go hiking right after dawn.

Eric is very knowledgeable of the area and gave us perfect advice for hike trails, driving routes and restaurants in the area. I would definitely try to go there next time we are in Estes Park.

Room Tip: Remember to lower the window screens at night :) (They are not obvious)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I just spent a couple of days at the Guilded Pine Meadows. It was such a nice place to stay we did not want to leave!! The bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were outstanding thanks Eric! We really enjoyed learning the history of the house and of Estes Park. Eric you are a wonderful host!!! Caprissa your recomendation to go to Glen Haven for cinnamon rolls was fantastic!!! If you want to know where to eat, where to hike or anything about Estes just ask and you will not be disappointed where they send you. When we got back to town we could not wait to tell everyone about our adventure and our wonderful stay at the Guilded Pine Meadows. We difinetly plan to go back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Just spent the weekend in Estes Park to attend a wedding. My companion and I had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our stay at Gilded Pines. Our room was cozy and spotless, the steam shower is fabulous, the breakfasts were very tasty and artfully presented. Eric was a great host, he is very helpful and easy to talk to. Carissa was super sweet too!

Room Tip: Sterling Room is one double bed - good for couples who snuggle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Eric was a wonderful host! The Gilded Pine was very nice place to stay. We enjoyed learning the history of the the house and of Estes Park. Eric had lots of information for us, such as where to eat and to visit. It is also very close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Enjoyed setting next to the fire place and visiting with Eric at night. The breakfast was very good, Good job Eric! The room was very comfortable. We would return to stay at the Gilded Pines. We would recommend to stay at the Gilded Pines.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The Frawleys were outstanding hosts, helped with dinner reservations, hiking trails, everuthing. The place was spotless; the breakfasts were outstanding. I highly recommend Gilded Pine Meadows if you are in Estes Park. It is a very short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park and into town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Such hospitality, history and easiness to this place. The host and his wife had such fabulous stories, great food (Eric!), and excellent recommendations from restaurants, to motorcycle roads to stopping points in Rocky Mountain National Park. We could have stayed and listened to Eric's singing and stories for weeks. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Best room depends on your preferences. Swedish shower is worth the small room, keyhole is best for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkmrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caprissa, Owner at Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to do this. You're a blessing to us and we look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We spend a honeymoon weekend at the Gilded Pine Meadows and had a wonderful time. Eric, the owner, knows tons about the history of both the house and Estes Park (and will gladly share his knowledge) and also gives great advice for hiking in RM national park. The B&B is a treasure trove of historic items, many dating back to the original owners in the mid/late 19th century and Eric and his wife Caprissa have renovated the house with great care to match its historical interior.
We stayed in the Sterling Room, which is tiny but adorable - the Swedish Steam shower is fun, but to really relax after a long day you'll probably want to head to the hot tub in the back. Our bed was very comfortable, breakfast was good, too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caprissa, Owner at Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to do this. You're a blessing to us and we look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Address: 861 Big Horn Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9027
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $105 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gilded Pine Meadows B&B is a mile outside of the historic town of Estes Park. We are a few minutes from the Fall River Road entrance into Rocky Mountain National Park. The B&B is a Victorian Cottage that sits on five acres. Decorated in antiques and family heirlooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing