We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless, nice place to stay with a nice view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valhalla Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valhalla Resort
Certificate of Excellence
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotless, nice place to stay with a nice view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

We stayed in cabin 17A which sleeps 8. Since there were only 2 of us, we had plenty of room! The kitchen was huge with 3 ovens and there was a grill on the deck. While I wouldn't describe the cabins as isolated, the view was nice and we saw plenty of wildlife right off of the deck. The cabin was nicely furnished and they really did think of everything including laundry soap and all kinds of kitchen utensils. The location was very convenient as it was only a few minutes to RMNP and to Estes Park.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COgirlTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    62
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
127
99
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lytton, IA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

The Valhalla Resort is perfect for couples who want to simply enjoy mountain surroundings and avoid all of the touristy stuff of regular motel/hoetel living. Very peaceful, cabin was nicely furnished down to the wood for the fireplace. We are looking forward to our next stay there and hope to make it more like a week instead of an extended weekend. Thanks for the memories Valhalla Resort and "we will be back"!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveDLytton_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

We live in Colorado so tend to visit Estes Park yearly. In the past we've stayed at YMCA of the Rockies, which is much nicer than what you might think when you hear "YMCA." However, they keep raising their rates. Valhalla is almost next door to YMCA of the Rockies and costs less. The cabin we had was small but clean and had a full kitchen. The place was spotless. No pool, but they have a nice hot tub, and you can sign up in advance for timeslots to have it all to yourselves for a while. There are a number of on-site activities available: miniature golf, ping pong, foosball, etc. A good restaurant, the Rock Inn, is about 1/3 mile away. The resort is a quick drive to downtown Estes Park or to Rocky Mountain National Park. Elk and deer are on the grounds regularly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoCarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We have made this our trip for our Anniversary for the 2nd year in a row .Our anniversary is in Dec . can't count on the weather so we do it in Oct. Elk at your front door with coffee in the morning and once with snow that made your heart melt it was so beautiful. We celebrated 27 yrs this year.We will be back next year .Mussy I know sorry.
Thanks Mr.and Mrs.Phillips

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjscrappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIghland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

Valhalla Resort is one of our favorite places around! We have visited for years and stayed in many of the cabins. The staff is wonderful and accomodating. The cabins are spotless and well-equipped. You can walk into Rocky Mountain National Park from the resort grounds. Always quiet, clean, and comfortable. We recommend Valhall WITHOUT reservation!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happycamper051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Valhalla Resort. We highly recommend it! The cabins were clean with modern conveniences. The value was outstanding. The view - beautiful. The kids loved playing mini-put and playing on the playground equipment. We loved the option eating outdoors on the patio, and built a fire in the indoor fireplace on a cool evening. We are so glad Valhalla Resort was recommended to us!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IllinoisTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

Be sure and make your reservations early. There are a lot of people who know and love Valhalla Resort. The cottages are filled with wonderful surprises like hot tubs, full sized kitchens, large decks, and a chance to view wildlife in your own yard. We have stayed in three different cottages (cabins), and all have a wonderful view of the mountains. Valhalla is so close to Rocky Mountain National Park that we could almost walk to the entrace. Exters Park has wonderful restaurants, activites, and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank granjane9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.1 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#13 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
3.7 mi away
Solitude Cabins
Solitude Cabins
#29 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beaver Brook on the River
Beaver Brook on the River
#28 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#15 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#41 of 77 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valhalla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valhalla Resort

Property: Valhalla Resort
Address: 2185 Eagle Cliff Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8339
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valhalla Resort is nicely secluded on 15 acres just 3 miles west of Estes Park, Colorado. We offer a variety of cabins and vacation homes bordering Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valhalla Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing