We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowshoeing in RMNP”
Review of Valhalla Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valhalla Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We travel to Estes Park every March to hike and snowshoe in RMNP. This year we stayed at Valhalla Resort which is adjacent to the park. We were provided with snowshoes and poles by the owners for our outdoor activities. The cabin was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We also had a cabin with a hot tub that we used daily. The owners provided us with all of the services that we needed. We would definitely go back to Valhalla Resort in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Valhalla Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 284 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 24 and LOVED every minute of our stay. Accommodations were more than sufficient with fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, jacuzzi tub, board games, comfortable beds, etc....and pricing was very reasonable compared to other properties in the area. Perfect location so close to Rocky Mountain National Park. We enjoyed the hot tub and wild life that visited each day. Very helpful staff. We plan to visit yearly!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank rondatc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time. This is our second trip to valhalla resort. The cabins are big and comfortable. We sat out and watched the deer and elk walk by. Estes park and Rocky Mountain national parks are an excellent destination. We will be back. Love Valhalla resort.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I have spent 3 anniversaries up here, our 1st, 4th, and 10th. Every time its been a fantastically wonderful and relaxing experience. You're missing out if you don't make it a point to stay here at least once in your life. Our favorite cabin has a bedroom Jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. They provide the first bundle of wood and additional bundles are very reasonable which is good because we've always gone up at the end of February. There just is nothing better than snuggling up to the woman you love in front of a fire surrounded by the breathtaking beauty of Estes Park. This place is a definite "must stay".

Room Tip: They have pictures of all the cabins on their website. They range from small, basic, and rustic to...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I love spending time in Estes Park. I make a retreat up there once to twice a year. This was the first time we stayed at Valhalla but it won't be our last. The cabins are clean and cozy, beds very comfortable and the staff are kind, incredibly accommodating, leading to an all around amazing experience. At the last minute we decided to add on an extra day and we were thrilled that they could make it happen. I look forward to my next stay there.

Room Tip: I stayed in cabin 22, great size for a smaller group and the hot tub is awesome. When I go up in th...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaLaWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here a couple years ago for a romantic getaway winter weekend and were pretty pleased. Back then, the cabin we had was very dated (but clean). Our only complaint was the cookware was such a poor quality, it was unusable.
I met the new owner, who was very friendly and seemed to really care about us having a pleasant stay. The cabin we were in was fairly new and very clean. It far exceeded our expectations space and layout wise. The kitchen is very large, and it is very open in the dining and living space. We are excited to come back this summer with friends and the kids and enjoy this charming, wonderfully located, high value property!

The only reason I did not go 5 stars is due to a couple minor things. The gal who checked us in was fairly friendly, but not helpful at all with questions about activities or dining. The gentleman in front of me asked about activities, and she said she had no idea and to check with the visitor center. I asked about fine dining, and she recommended some random (not high end) Mexican restaurant on the opposite end of town.
The other minor thing was the deck was free of snow to the front door, but not from the patio door to the hot tub. I spent some time clearing off the deck, but the shovel was a crappy plastic one with cracks in it leaving chunks of ice for us to walk on to get to the hot tup. Again, minor stuff, just takes it down a star.

Overall we were very happy, and cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zachariahtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Husband and I came to Estes Park the 1st week of September with NO reservations. It was our 1st time visiting and had no idea that we would have so much difficulty finding a place to stay. Our lack of planning actually benefited us as we ended up here in Valhalla in number 18. We had actually driven into Rockmount Cottages (which had no vacancy) to try to find a place to stay and they referred us to Valhalla. We were pleasantly surprised at Valhalla. Yes, the cabins are dated but they are EXTREMELY clean and have everything you need. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. We were very comfortable and loved staying here! In the middle of the night we were awakened by a bugling elk. Very exciting for us Floridians. We would recommend Valhalla to others. Great place!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FCGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
323 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#26 of 78 in Estes Park
393 reviews
2.4 mi away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#10 of 78 in Estes Park
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beaver Brook on the River
Beaver Brook on the River
#31 of 78 in Estes Park
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Shadows Resort
Mountain Shadows Resort
#56 of 78 in Estes Park
108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#34 of 78 in Estes Park
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valhalla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valhalla Resort

Address: 2185 Eagle Cliff Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8339
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $90 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valhalla Resort is nicely secluded on 15 acres just 3 miles west of Estes Park, Colorado. We offer a variety of cabins and vacation homes bordering Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valhalla Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing