We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenation by the River”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dripping Springs Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The wife and I spent our 10th anniversary (May 2) at Dripping Springs. Glad we picked this cool, funky, quirky B&B because it reminded us of where we got married. Ordered a special anniversary package (champagne, flowers, etc.) and it was in the room when we arrived. They'd just opened for the season, but have nothing but great things to say about the place, as well as Jayne and the rest of the staff (John, David, etc.)! All very helpful and super friendly as we got to know them while sitting around eating breakfast (home cooked and indeed legendary!) each morning. As other reviews mentioned, cell service is non-existent in the rooms, but the WiFi works if you're close to the main office. But really... are you there for that? Our room (Canopy Cottage) was situated so that the view of the river off the back deck as you're sitting in your own private hot tub was fantastic. A very short hop into Estes Park, which is full of things to do. If you expect and are accustomed to staying in places like the Marriott or Sheraton, this probably isn't the place for you. But if you're looking for a very unique getaway experience... Dripping Springs Resort is your huckleberry. We'll be back FOR SURE!

Room Tip: Canopy Cottage has a great view of the river and a private hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli_the_Mad_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 350 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

my Husband and i got married on april 27 went up on the 28th stayed 2 nights it was sooooo quiet and peaceful we have att we didnt have service which was nice no phone call on our honeymoon bt there was wifi if we wanted to watch netflix at night... and when we went up the road into este we had service there if we need it to check on things.... the breakfast was soooo yummy! there pups were soooo cute the place was clean and quiet helped us with any question and had the staff was friendly and felt like family we will definitely going back!!!!!!!

Room Tip: definitely pick a room with a full river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paige h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was our first trip to Colorado and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! After extensive online research, we chose Dripping Springs for the privacy of the Alamo cabin and its location (minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park) and amenities (right next to the river with our own fire pit, hot tub, patio overlooking the river, kitchen, bedroom, and living room). Jayne, Oliver, and John were very friendly and hospitable. Jayne invited us to breakfast our first morning and it was superb! We are already looking forward to our next trip to Dripping Springs!

Heather & Dan
(Pennsylvania)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My fiance and I visited Dripping Springs Resort right after we got engaged and it was amazing. The hospitality was amazing, the food was awesome, and the views were wonderful! We are going back soon!!

Room Tip: No swimming pool/fitness center but hiking available and a river to listen to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This place was a lucky find! The rooms are unique and some have canopy beds! You are right next to a little river and across the street from a trail that will take you up a small mountain with a rocky top and great view. The owners are kind and very easy to talk to and get along with. I especially loved all the antiques that were collected and hand selected for every nook of the property. There are many communal areas to sit outside and tons of string lights! We had a very private balcony and hot tub. The stars were bright and at night you hear the water running. Breakfast was filling and there were some sweet house doggies to relieve some of my missing my own dogs (I'm also a dog groomer so i missed being around dogs.) Nothing wrong with this place! Only positive things :)! My boyfriend and I were so happy here!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi_Graves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, the first weekend it opened this season. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful and accommodating. Her cooking was excellent and she treated us guests to a wonderful Easter breakfast spread that included mimosas! My husband loved the fishing, right behind the cabin!
We chose this online and were really not impressed with the room itself. It did not really look as nice as in the photos. It is really a run down place. We stayed in the Aspen cabin. It but it was very tired and grungy. The walls and ceilings were yellowed and stained. The bed was comfortable.The towels were disgusting... raggy, thin from use, grayed and have seen better days. There were robes in the closet that we wouldn't dare consider putting on.(Anyway our room doesn't come with a hot tub). The soap and shampoo that was provided was in pump bottles used by other guests so bring your own if that bothers you. The bathroom was clean but tiny. The shower was also cramped and the shower curtain liner should have been new since this is a new season but was old. Grungy along the bottom.There was generic instant coffee and cremora provided in the rooms with an electric pot. The sheets were clean but the spread, blankets and pillow shams smelled old, like the cabin.The carpeting was filthy and the one chair in the room was really stained and not comfortable at all to sit in and read. I think the cushion was worn out or broken. I realize most people like to be outdoors but while my husband was fishing I wanted to relax in the room. It was cool outside and no place really clean to sit. The cushions outside were gross--The wifi came in and out and was not reliable at all unless we went outside the room to use it. It worked in the main house but not our cabin. This seemed one or two steps up from camping for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slpma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejanajuana, Owner at Dripping Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We were evacuated on Sept 13 after the terrible flood that inundated all of northern Colorado, and arrived back at Dripping Springs early April to open for our season. All of us here in the Estes Valley are struggling to clean up a gigantic mess left by the floods, those of us who still have our property that is.
We expected to hear from some guests about the mess that the flood left and we are all concerned with the way our area looks now.
I did not expect such a strongly worded review from such nice people.
I can only say that our humble resort probably was not what this lady was used to. Seeing the other reviews, I think most people do like what we offer here.
I tell all our guests if there is something they don't like please tell us, so we can fix it. I was shocked at her long list of dislikes. But please let me say, the walls and ceilings are not dirty and stained, and the carpet is not filthy, our towels are not rags, and yes the soap and shampoo are in pump bottles, like the hand soap. Ok, not sure why this is a problem.
I will go back thru her room and see what needs to be done. I will look at it with fresh eyes. We try so hard to make a comfortable and beautiful place for our guests to stay, and work at it every single day. But not everyone appreciates simplicity and older properties. I sincerely apologize to this lady for her inconveniences, and can do nothing but move forward and try to make each and every guest as happy as we can here in our little piece of paradise. We will continue to serve our guests and make them happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and 1 year old stayed in the Pinewood cabin in early August for a few nights. It was spectacular. Here's a quick list of things we loved:

* Listening to the river at night
* Grilling on the amazing deck
* Sitting in the hot tub after our baby went to bed
* Catching a few trout within sight of the cabin
* Watching an Elk walk within 3 feet of the deck
* Friendly owners that clearly took pride in their wonderful place
* Estes and the rockies! We had some amazing hikes.

I could probably go on, but hopefully this gives you a bit of encouragement to stay at this awesome spot. Definitely recommended!!

Room Tip: I loved the Pinewood, but I'm sure each cabin offers its own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 938dougm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
631 reviews
4.2 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
517 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
5.2 mi away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dripping Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dripping Springs Resort

Address: 37 Dripping Springs Ln, Estes Park, CO 80515-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $165 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our resort, Every Room and Every Cabin has its own, private hottub .On the banks of the famous Big Thompson River is our charming historic B&B, and our family Cabins, just 3 minutes from Estes Park Colorado. All cabins and rooms have clean, bubbling private hot tubs and great beds, some have Sleep Number beds, for a great nights sleep. A country style Breakfast for the B&B guests is a treat, with your special needs considered (cabins have kitchens, no breakfast). Close to RMNP. Beautiful scenery great fishing and lots of privacy in this small family run resort. Perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, adventure, reunions. Free wifi, parking, fishing and firepits; we guarantee if you like "Old Colorado" style you will love it here. We even have a riverside massage house. We do the best economical weddings around, with an onside officiant. And pets are Welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing