We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dripping Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dripping Springs Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Amazing Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and 1 year old stayed in the Pinewood cabin in early August for a few nights. It was spectacular. Here's a quick list of things we loved:

* Listening to the river at night
* Grilling on the amazing deck
* Sitting in the hot tub after our baby went to bed
* Catching a few trout within sight of the cabin
* Watching an Elk walk within 3 feet of the deck
* Friendly owners that clearly took pride in their wonderful place
* Estes and the rockies! We had some amazing hikes.

I could probably go on, but hopefully this gives you a bit of encouragement to stay at this awesome spot. Definitely recommended!!

Room Tip: I loved the Pinewood, but I'm sure each cabin offers its own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    51
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
40
227
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our two night stay at Dripping Springs in the Pine Canopy Room was everything we wanted it to be. A beautiful view of the river from our cozy back deck was a perfect spot to have a morning cup of coffee and read a good book. We especially enjoyed our early morning visit of an elk that was just looking for her breakfast too. The wonderful breakfast that is included when you stay in the cottages was served in the main house at a long farm table with the other guests. Janey, the chief cook of the husband/wife ownership of the lodge is a fantastic cook and offered up big platters of eggs, potatoes, sausage and zucchini pancakes! And our breakfast entertainment was provided by John, a master storyteller. He also hosted the bonfire down by the river the night before and kept all of us enthralled with his stories. Oliver and Janey were a wealth of information as to where the good places were to eat, and the good sites to visit. If you want a quiet, peaceful place just a short distance from town this is the place to be.

Room Tip: The Pine Canopy Room was fantastic. Wonderful front porch with two rocking chairs, and a private ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We loved or stay,, Approximately 3 miles outside of town...., *PERFECT* hidden just off the main road. nestled ,quiet. on the river in a beautiful location (look at my attached photos). We stayed in the Pine Canopy room.... *PERFECT* romantic, comfortable, clean, you can hear the river. Private hot tub with every room.... The Breakfast. *PERFECT* Janie is one of the best cooks, and we stay in B&B's a lot.
It's a short distance to anything, we spent 2 nights to hike 1 day in the National Park. Bear , Sprog and Nymph lakes have walks around them and are great. And attended a wonderful wedding in Estes Park. We highly recommend Dripping Springs Resort. Randy, Pixie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This lodge is just 2 miles outside of Estes Park but it gets you out of the tourist town bustle. The purpose of our trip was to visit Rocky Mountain National Park and DSR complemented it perfectly.

Features: Friendly and helpful owners, excellent and plentiful breakfast, private hot tub on your deck, riverside hammock and fire pit, gas fire pit in front of the cabins.

Room Tip: Ask when you call. Some rooms have private hot tubs. Some are closer to the river than others. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FosterMascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our third stay at the dripping springs. Every time it is better than the last. John was very welcoming and helpful. The property is beautiful with a nice little walk along the river and plenty of places to sit back and relax. Our room, the canopy room, was perfect. It was comfortable and cozy. The hot tub on the back deck was very relaxing, too. I love laying in the bed with the door open for a nice cool breeze and listening to the river at night. This place is perfect for a place to stay in and relax by the river and the fire at night, or as a place to come back to after exploring Estes park. Then, of course, waking up to fresh coffee and a wonderful home-cooked breakfast tops off any good night! Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kt1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

You feel like your part of the family. Everyone comes around the table to eat breakfast and it felt like a family coming together around a holiday dinner table. Service was great, with the atmosphere being a notch above that. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airw0lf94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B to relax on site; next to a river. Welcoming guests to LGBT, straight, whatever religion, Very accomodating to all requests. Private hottubs on many of the cabin decks. The breakfast are made from scrach and excellent! I'll only be staying here anytime I visit Estes Park, CO.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzarkBBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
4.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#33 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.2 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dripping Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dripping Springs Resort

Property: Dripping Springs Resort
Address: 37 Dripping Springs Ln, Estes Park, CO 80515-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our resort, Every Room and Every Cabin has its own, private hottub .On the banks of the famous Big Thompson River is our charming historic B&B, and our family Cabins, just 3 minutes from Estes Park Colorado. All cabins and rooms have clean, bubbling private hot tubs and great beds, some have Sleep Number beds, for a great nights sleep. A country style Breakfast for the B&B guests is a treat, with your special needs considered (cabins have kitchens, no breakfast). Close to RMNP. Beautiful scenery great fishing and lots of privacy in this small family run resort. Perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, adventure, reunions. Free wifi, parking, fishing and firepits; we guarantee if you like "Old Colorado" style you will love it here. We even have a riverside massage house. We do the best economical weddings around, with an onside officiant. And pets are Welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing