We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Piece of Heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dripping Springs Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Colorado: Dripping Springs Inn, Estes Park
July 2, 2008

This was a bed and breakfast that went way beyond the call of duty and gave us unforgettable memories for the rest of our lives.

I called one month in advance about booking an elopement package, as all the pieces fell into place and the time was perfect to start on our new journey together.

The managers of the Inn, Amy and Bart, were so helpful and caring as the whirlwind of wedding plans began.

All I had to do was ask, and it was done. It could not have been easier or more enjoyable - a perfect celebration without all the stress and worry.

All kinds of accommodations were availble, but we wanted a cabin that was on the river, cozy, peaceful, and romantic. We got all we wanted and more. The cabin had a nice kitchen but we used the outdoor barbeque to whip up quick delicious meals to eat by the romantic river. The inn offered gourmet picnic lunches in case we went hiking and wanted to eat during the hike.

We wanted to be married by the river with flowers and candles, seats for guests, and with the gorgeous view of the Rocky Mountains bathed in a spectacular orange sky at sunset. We got it all with plans for a wedding inside beside a cozy fireplace in a quaint beautifully decorated dining room if the weather did not co-operate.

Homemade, delicious breakfasts, a big, warm hottub by the river all ready to jump into, a massage by the river in a lovely massage house, indoor and outdoor fireplaces, a picnic table, lounge chairs, and a checker - top game table with board games were provided.

Rocky Mountain National Park was right there with all its outdoor activities. What views - but we had to watch the weather as Mother Nature tended to change the afternoon weather rather quickly. The Stanley Hotel - famous for its connections to the movie "The Shining", was just down the road and had wonderful tours and dining facilities. Amy and Bart arranged for my family to go on a 2 hour tour of this hotel earlier in the day . They also made reservations for us to have dinner there after the wedding ceremony.

We are planning to return every year for our wedding anniversaries. No place could be better!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank togethernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 349 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2008

The Dripping Springs Resort and Cabins was just the thing my husband and I needed for our stay in Estes Park. I was attending the annual Wool Market and he wanted to fly-fish and relax. The cabin we stayed in, the Alamo, was the perfect little place to stay. It offered a kitchen, BBQ grill, hot tub, and last but not least 1/4 mile of private fishing waters.

While there, my husband caught a number of fish. I was able to relax after long days of taking classes by hot tubbing. We even spotted a black bear across the river.

All in all, the Dripping Springs was a pleasant stay. We'll be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PhoenixAscending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

Dripping Springs was a wonderful place to stay! There was a river right outside our back door, and a great big area to play catch/have a campfire/sit and have a picnic, etc! The rooms were all very nicely decorated and maintained, and even the pullout couch was comfortable to sleep on! There were some essentials like coffee and sugar already stocked in the cupboards and a nice gift bag for each guest when you arrived! We had a big front porch overlooking a covered driveway for our car and a hot tub in the back yard too! All in all, this place was wonderful! And very close to Estes Park shops and Rocky Mountain National Park too!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We stayed 4 nights and loved every minute. Bart and Amy were
warm, friendly, helpful, and maded a killer breakfast. We are a gay couple and travel 3 times a year. We have stayed at places that treated us rude and have given us terrible service because we are lesbians. We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

This is the perfect place for a couple looking for a great place to fly-fish right, a relaxing stream to hypnotize you, and the natural beauty and quiet of the mountains. Not to mention the fabulous gourmet breakfasts... frittatas, Bart's famous fruit salad, and lots of delightful combos of protein and starch to start your day right!! Amy and Bart were such gracious and hospitable hosts with many helpful suggestions about what to do and where to eat. We stayed in the Anglers retreat, as my husband and I both love to fly-fish and wanted somewhere unique to celebrate our 5th Anniversary. Dripping Springs has a whole 1/4 mile of river privately reserved just for guests, this was a HUGE draw for us. Whether taking a romantic walk in the snow, or flyfishing at sunset, it proved to be just beautiful and everything we wanted in a resort. The hot-tubbing at night during a lovely little snow was just fabulous after a long day of snow-shoeing at Bear Lake. This was a perfect rustic romantic getaway for us. I would recommend Dripping Springs to anyone wanting to experience a true bed and breakfast in a serene location. It's so handy from downtown Estes (about 3 minutes), and only a 30 minute drive to the beauty of Moraine Park and Bear Lake. Thank you Amy and Bart, we miss you guys! We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dryfly412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

My wife and I just completed our second stay at Dripping Springs, and loved the "winter" season in Estes Park. (This winter in Wisconsin was just too much cold and snow for us, so we went to the Rocky Mountains for relief!) Our hosts at Dripping Springs, Amy and Bart, were wonderful... starting each day with a hearty breakfast and ending the day with some awesome recommendations for where to eat with the locals. Location of Dripping Springs couldn't have been any better, being only a few miles from Estes Park (5 minute drive tops), and only a few more minutes to the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. Our previous stay was in the summer with our kids, and we stayed in the Phoenix townhouse. It was great having our own kitchen, fireplace, and hot tub. Our most recent stay was a surprise get-away for my wife, and we stayed in the Teal Drake B&B room, which was perfect for a long weekend away and as a home base for snow-shoeing in RMNP. There's nothing better after a day of hiking than soaking in the hot tub while listening to the river, with a glass of champagne in your hand. We now have two seasons down, and look forward to sampling (at least) two more seasons at Dripping Springs!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madison_WI_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

The Managers of this B&B , _DRIPPING SPRINGS RESORT__ in Estes Park Colorado are THE BEST. Amy and Bart go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. The atmosphere is great , the rooms are neat and unique and the price is always right. This was our 2nd year we went there and we will go again and again. If you are looking for a great quiet get-a-way for anniversaries, fishing (private river acess) or just plain old relaxation this is the place to go!! It is tucked away from the huzzle an buzzle of the city, but so close by that shopping/ snowshoeing or hiking in the RMNP is just a hop and a skip away!! check it out! The best Rustic B&B in northern Colorado!!!
Oh - don't let me forget to mentione the incredible Breakfasts that these two Hosts serve every morning!!!
This is a must for rustic get-a-way - lovers!!!
GRB - Livermore, Colorado

Thank UrlaubGlacierView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.2 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,525 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
512 reviews
4.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#32 of 78 in Estes Park
286 reviews
4.1 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dripping Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dripping Springs Resort

Address: 37 Dripping Springs Ln, Estes Park, CO 80515-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $165 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our resort, Every Room and Every Cabin has its own, private hottub .On the banks of the famous Big Thompson River is our charming historic B&B, and our family Cabins, just 3 minutes from Estes Park Colorado. All cabins and rooms have clean, bubbling private hot tubs and great beds, some have Sleep Number beds, for a great nights sleep. A country style Breakfast for the B&B guests is a treat, with your special needs considered (cabins have kitchens, no breakfast). Close to RMNP. Beautiful scenery great fishing and lots of privacy in this small family run resort. Perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, adventure, reunions. Free wifi, parking, fishing and firepits; we guarantee if you like "Old Colorado" style you will love it here. We even have a riverside massage house. We do the best economical weddings around, with an onside officiant. And pets are Welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing