We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Rockies”
Review of Solitude Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Solitude Cabins
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Wow I stayed an entire month at Solitude last Dec. It could not of been a better place to spend the holidays. Friends came by, it snowed some, lots of Christmas programs in the area, the shopping was great, the people went out of their way to serve you, looking out my window I could see Longs peak, the condo was decorated for Christmas, animals came to visit during the day and it was all just great. Now I have booked again for the Spring,. Cannot wait. It has to be the best place in Estes to stay!!!

Room Tip: I would say all of the condos are perfect for a vacation
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Of all the Holidays to be spent in the Rockies, Christmas is the top of the list. It is a magical time of the year. Thank you for spending the month with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Solitude Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 159 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

We love Estes Park and RMNP for so many reasons. Our stay is always made better at Solitude Cabins. Sitting on the deck enjoying the view after a day of hiking, coffee by the fireplace on a cool morning or wildlife wondering through the property are just a few things we look forward to at Solitude. Having a full kitchen really makes things easy for a family outing. The staff at Solitude is very knowledgeable and can recommend great activities in RMNP and around Estes. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinusPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are glad you found your cabin to be such a piece of Solitude! We are thrilled the wildlife was available to help your stay. Of all the things we enjoy here is the random wildlife that fill our days. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon and we stayed a full 10 days in these cabins. It is the perfect most relaxing location you could find. It's quiet, spacious, and comfortable. The kitchens had everything you needed to make a meal or the cabins were close enough to go downtown for a meal out. The cabin we stayed in had the most comfortable recliners and were perfect to watch March Madness from. The fireplaces are also great for those cold nights in Colorado! It snowed one of the days we were there however when we woke up we found out our porch and sidewalks had already been taken care of and salt had been poured in our parking lot and on the sidewalks! They really know how to take care of you there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alc1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for the review. Solitude Cabins and Estes Park is a great way to spend your honeymoon! We are glad you found your home to be comfortable and well appointed. We hope you can come join us a again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed at Solitude Cabins 3 different times and are getting ready to leave for our 4th visit. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Estes. Each different cabin has felt like home.....very comfortable with all of the comforts of home. VERY clean! They have catered to any request that we have made. Even put us in the perfect cabin to view the fireworks over the lake on the 4th of July. Even though it is a 7 hour trip for us, it has become our #1 choice for a family getaway. A little pricey in the summer, but to us it is well worth it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for the review and thank you for making Solitude Cabins a part of your getaway plan. We look forward to seeing you on the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you want to feel like you stepped into a perfect mountain dream cabin, complete with all the comforts of home, stay at Solitude Cabins. These are well-built, newer, spacious cabins. We stayed in our cabin 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It felt like we had a place of our own and we cooked all of our meals (except one) in the fully stocked kitchen. Even though we were in the midst of other cabins, it felt quite private and was very quiet. The management and staff were so kind, helpful, and thoughtful. Our cabin was immaculate. The towels and bedding smelled delightful. We had a TV with a DVD player, gas fireplace, separate vanity sink in the bathroom, lots of closet space, washer/dryer, and our unit was decorated beautifully in mountain/lodge fashion. It was so nice to see the views of Twin Sisters and Longs Peak from inside the unit. There was a lovely, large deck as well as a front porch. Inside the cabin was a lot of information about the cabin (where to find things, how to access the internet, which switches turned on which lights, etc.) as well as books and DVD's about Estes Park. We also loved the location. You can get to Solitude Cabins right as you come in to Estes Park without having to go through the tourist traffic on Main Street, but the cabins are really close to town so you have the best of both worlds. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our relatives and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We hope you will find a time to come back to Solitude Cabins and enjoy more time in the mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay for rest and relaxation. It is complete solitude and quiet. We spent a week here over Christmas and I can't say enough about the beautiful cabin! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook with. The cabin was so clean. We can't wit to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

We thank you fro referring to us as the Best Cabins in Estes...We think we are too!! We try to be the best in Estes Park, a lot of the time fortunately we are successful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

What a beautiful place to getaway to. The staff was absolutely fantastic and made us feel right at home. The cabin was spotless and the bedding on the beds were so comfortable. The view was awesome and relaxing on the deck was fabulous. It had all the luxuries we could have ever imagined! We will be planning another getaway to Solitude Cabins!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves in trying to provide a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.0 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
376 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#40 of 78 in Estes Park
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
204 reviews
5.9 mi away
Dao House
Dao House
#54 of 78 in Estes Park
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#34 of 78 in Estes Park
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solitude Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solitude Cabins

Address: 1885 Sketch Box Ln Unit 7, Estes Park, CO 80517-5444
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $150 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solitude Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solitude. Not just a name, it’s a feeling you get! Enjoy the rustic mountain feeling with all the comforts of a new luxury vacation home. Sleeping for 6 with 2 master suites, premium linens, fully equipped kitchen, living room, queen sofa sleeper, gas fireplace, washer & dryer, deck with gas grill and patio furniture. For your comfort and safety of wildlife, no pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Solitude Cabins Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing