We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay!”
Review of Solitude Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Solitude Cabins
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
“Best place to stay!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon and we stayed a full 10 days in these cabins. It is the perfect most relaxing location you could find. It's quiet, spacious, and comfortable. The kitchens had everything you needed to make a meal or the cabins were close enough to go downtown for a meal out. The cabin we stayed in had the most comfortable recliners and were perfect to watch March Madness from. The fireplaces are also great for those cold nights in Colorado! It snowed one of the days we were there however when we woke up we found out our porch and sidewalks had already been taken care of and salt had been poured in our parking lot and on the sidewalks! They really know how to take care of you there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alc1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for the review. Solitude Cabins and Estes Park is a great way to spend your honeymoon! We are glad you found your home to be comfortable and well appointed. We hope you can come join us a again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    17
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
82
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberal, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Solitude Cabins 3 different times and are getting ready to leave for our 4th visit. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Estes. Each different cabin has felt like home.....very comfortable with all of the comforts of home. VERY clean! They have catered to any request that we have made. Even put us in the perfect cabin to view the fireworks over the lake on the 4th of July. Even though it is a 7 hour trip for us, it has become our #1 choice for a family getaway. A little pricey in the summer, but to us it is well worth it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the review and thank you for making Solitude Cabins a part of your getaway plan. We look forward to seeing you on the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you want to feel like you stepped into a perfect mountain dream cabin, complete with all the comforts of home, stay at Solitude Cabins. These are well-built, newer, spacious cabins. We stayed in our cabin 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It felt like we had a place of our own and we cooked all of our meals (except one) in the fully stocked kitchen. Even though we were in the midst of other cabins, it felt quite private and was very quiet. The management and staff were so kind, helpful, and thoughtful. Our cabin was immaculate. The towels and bedding smelled delightful. We had a TV with a DVD player, gas fireplace, separate vanity sink in the bathroom, lots of closet space, washer/dryer, and our unit was decorated beautifully in mountain/lodge fashion. It was so nice to see the views of Twin Sisters and Longs Peak from inside the unit. There was a lovely, large deck as well as a front porch. Inside the cabin was a lot of information about the cabin (where to find things, how to access the internet, which switches turned on which lights, etc.) as well as books and DVD's about Estes Park. We also loved the location. You can get to Solitude Cabins right as you come in to Estes Park without having to go through the tourist traffic on Main Street, but the cabins are really close to town so you have the best of both worlds. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our relatives and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We hope you will find a time to come back to Solitude Cabins and enjoy more time in the mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay for rest and relaxation. It is complete solitude and quiet. We spent a week here over Christmas and I can't say enough about the beautiful cabin! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook with. The cabin was so clean. We can't wit to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
We thank you fro referring to us as the Best Cabins in Estes...We think we are too!! We try to be the best in Estes Park, a lot of the time fortunately we are successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

What a beautiful place to getaway to. The staff was absolutely fantastic and made us feel right at home. The cabin was spotless and the bedding on the beds were so comfortable. The view was awesome and relaxing on the deck was fabulous. It had all the luxuries we could have ever imagined! We will be planning another getaway to Solitude Cabins!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves in trying to provide a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent three days in this beautiful cabin, which felt more like a home. It was beautifully furnished, comfortable, and roomy. We cooked all of our meals there and the kitchen was fully stocked with every dish and utensil one could possibly need( with the exception of a blender). When we called the office to tell them what we needed, they personally delivered one within a few minutes. This cabin sat up on a hill with a beautiful view of the Rockie Mountains and the famous Stanley Hotel in the distance. Shuttle service was available to go into town, where there were many specialty shops and lovely gardens everywhere. This was a great location and easy acces to the National Park. We would highly recommend the Solitude Cabins.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfabrizio66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It was very nice having 2 master suites, kitchen and patio. The only issue we had, is being in the one that is practically on the street. Solitude is the last thing that comes to mind when listening to the amount of traffic. We were there right before school started, so I can only imagine what it will be like with the high school across the street up a hill. Unfortunately, we ended up with the worst location but there are other cabins that would be quieter. The price was great since we split the amount. I will stay someplace next to the river next time. There is no service unless you pay extra. The bed had a plastic mattress pad. Nice and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gottrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am disapointed that you were not completely satisfied with the location of your cabin. It is especially disapointing since I could have changed the location of your cabin. We do not always have the luxury of moving cabins, but in this case we could have.
To our readers...If you are not satisfied with Solitude Cabins, tell us at the property so that we can address whatever is unsatisfactory and actually make an effort towards correcting your issue. We all work very hard to accommodate our guests, it is what we do and is the backbone of our business. Waiting until you get home and writing something on a social media outlet is not fair to a business that strives to please. Talk to the people that could make a difference and then maybe your time would have been more enjoyable and perhaps a much different read on social media.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
453 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#19 of 78 in Estes Park
169 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#15 of 78 in Estes Park
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#42 of 78 in Estes Park
71 reviews
5.9 mi away
Dao House
Dao House
#57 of 78 in Estes Park
127 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solitude Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solitude Cabins

Property: Solitude Cabins
Address: 1885 Sketch Box Ln Unit 7, Estes Park, CO 80517-5444
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Solitude Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solitude. Not just a name, it’s a feeling you get! Enjoy the rustic mountain feeling with all the comforts of a new luxury vacation home. Sleeping for 6 with 2 master suites, premium linens, fully equipped kitchen, living room, queen sofa sleeper, gas fireplace, washer & dryer, deck with gas grill and patio furniture. For your comfort and safety of wildlife, no pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Solitude Cabins Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing