We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2013 Vacation”
Review of Estes Park Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Estes Park Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“August 2013 Vacation”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Was very disappointed. Furniture was so dirty and worn out I had to put sheets over the sofa & chairs in order to sit on them!! Didn't have a washer & dryer like we paid for! Very run down. Shower had mold in, we had dish cloths for wash cloths... Maid service was very poor When we got there I had to empty dishwasher(which I didn't mind) but we paid a pretty price to stay there.
We made our meals here and didn't have but 1 bowl to put our food in.
The place was very run down. No upgrades anywhere....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    103
    23
    11
    13
See reviews for
211
205
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this place for a last minute stay for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. Many places in Estes Park require a 3 night or more minimum stay so this was a plus. We stayed in Bugle Pointe #30, a first floor one bedroom unit wiith a hot tub. Bugle Pointe is one of 3 adjacent properties that are all part of Estes Park Condos located on the Fall River. The entire property seems well maintained. The only minuses we noticed overall for the entire property was that many of the landscape mini lights were knocked down or laying down in many places and looked like they had been that way for a long time. Also, access points down to the river were not well defined down a somewhat steep slope. Our unit was very nice and well maintained. The large locking sliding glass door is the front door for many of these units and face out towards the river. It was nice to leave this open to listen to the river (but not while we were sleeping). The large bedroom and large bathroom are towards the back of the condo. The owners did a good job with the wood flooring and ceiling details, lighting, and other details. Without the good lighting these units can be very dark. The kitchen had everything necessary, though it had a small amount of glassware and no pitcher. Many of the pans need replacing as the teflon surface are scratched up. The couch could use some restuffing and the bed mattress could be replaced. The room is so large they could have fit a king size bed in there. The hot tub was adequate but is showing its age. The controls did not work consistently and we sometimes had difficulty turning the motor off. The water level was low too. We saw a maintenance person in the area one day when we came back and asked if he could fill it up, which he did, which was nice. After filling it he tested the water and determined it needed more chemicals, which, having a hot tub ourselves, we know is necessary. However, we think he went a bit excessive on the chemicals because when we got in the hot tub later our eyes felt like they were burning from the outgassing. We liked that the property was away from busy downtown. There was some road noise from across the river but the river blocked some of it. We enjoyed sitting out of the covered porch at the platstic table with 4 chairs. We did have the unfortunate luck of having neighbors next door who smoked and every time they came outside to smoke it drifted our way. One morning we had to close the sliding glass door because smoke was drifting in. We saw that the property was advertised as being smoke free, but this must just apply to the inside of the units. Also had the unfortunate luck of having neighbors upstairs that stomped like elephants. The morning that we checked out, the neighbors on the other side of us had a large gathering, maybe 6 or so people on their front porch, all laughing loudly. The unit is the same size as ours so they weren't all staying there. Don't know if they were staying elsewhere on the property or not. Seemed like a good time to be making our exit. Overall we felt that the price ($262 per night) was too high, and with the condos all right next to and/or on top of each other, we didn't totally get that quiet and private environment we were craving.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2windsurfandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Rented a two bedroom condo that was creek-side. The accommodations were adequate although rugs and furniture was a bit worn. Folks were friendly and the location was convenient to everything. The biggest issue was the traffic noise from the street which was less than 100 yards from the cabin. Sitting outside to listen to the water running down the creek was constantly interrupted by cars and trucks going by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojaalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We rented 2 condos our wedding weekend in July. The office personnel blatantly lied to us about our ability to have outside guests over for a party, after they agreed months ago that it was acceptable. The office also told us that the grills are all charcoal so we bought charcoal and lighter fluid. Guess what?...they're all propane! The screen doors don't lock and many of the hinges on the windows are broken so it gets very warm inside. The kitchens were tiny and only 1 of the 3 bedrooms in our 3BR condo had a closet for hanging clothes. Our hottub jets didn't work consistently and flipped the breaker in the breaker box on a couple of occassions. Ceiling fans didn't adjust speeds, etc...
We have no respect for the office personnel here and strongly recommend anyone go ANYWHERE else in Estes park for a condo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWRENCE,NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

August 5, 2013
We were very disappointed with our condo(#E-Creekside) when we arrived with our 6 family members. The condo was very small, uncomfortable and very worn. We had trees blocking the view of the river but could hear the water which was very relaxing. We feel the unit lacked maintenance and needed to be updated which could have made it a lot nicer stay. Very pricey and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

If your going to Estes Park and want a great place to stay, this is it. The property is well maintained, the staff is absolutely fantastic. You get the privacy of a condo, but the service of 5 star hotel. The staff treated my family like we were the only guests on the property. I called for service one night and response time was less than a minute. The office staff, the grounds staff, the cleaning team all personally welcomed us and checked on us almost daily to make sure everything was up to their standards. Signs of a well run team. FIshing was great on the river, the access to Rocky Mtn National park is a huge plus. The location is convenient to everything you want to do. A great memory for my boys 8 & 6, both caught their first trout on the river, got to see a bear, a moose, herd of elk, one massive Stag. No doubt where we will stay on our next trip to Colorado.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Three of our family stayed here overnight, the apartment was pricey but quite big, lots of forest-themed decorations, clean big beds. They need to throw out their worn area rugs, though, and I complained to them about the ratty rug surrounding the hot tub and told them it should be thrown away it had holes and was worn into strips. They removed it immediately and I felt much better, thank you Estes Park Condo staff! Has a nice bathroom upstairs and downstairs, a nice balcony overlooking Fall River, a kitchen that has a fridge, stove, microwave, plenty of room to work in. Has a nice table and chairs and plenty of easy chairs and a stone fireplace and TV. We'll stay here again on our next visit to Estes Park, its close to a lot of eating places and just outside Rocky Mountain National Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunnergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
603 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,449 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
484 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
55 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estes Park Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estes Park Condos

Property: Estes Park Condos
Address: 1400 David Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Estes Park Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties all ideally located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River. The perfect setting! Relax in our 1, 2, or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms with sofa sleepers, private hot tubs or spas and plenty of things to do indoors and out. Use our fishing poles and drop a line in the fully stocked Fall River at your doorstep, and grill out on your very own patio grill. One mile from the north entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park and 3 miles from spectacular downtown. Estes Park condos truly is a great location for your next vacation in Estes Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Estes Park Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estes Park Condos Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing