We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Estes Park Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Estes Park Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Pa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We enjoyed our rental at Estes Park Condos. Creekside B was well equipped and comfortable for our family of five. No AC but quite comfortable for sleeping in August with the windows open. A gurgling steam provided lovely background noise. Free use of fishing poles for those who like to play in the stream! The staff was eager to please. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restlesspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    98
    23
    11
    13
See reviews for
206
204
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

..it should have been a little better.

Pros: Gorgeous views, quiet, clean, friendly and polite staff. We loved the deck and spent some great family time having meals and playing poker. My teenaged sons enjoyed fishing in the river and my sis and I liked walking along the bank. Comfy beds! Very relaxing and a great getaway!

Cons: This was a pretty spendy place for us to stay. That being said, it really needs some updating. Structurally it's perfect and well kept. The towels and linens were worn out enough that at home, I'd have already pitched them or made them into rags. I'm not a fussy person, but for the price, this needs to be taken care of. The outdated silk flower arrangements are dusty and feel worn, and also not what you'd expect to see for the price of the place. The pots and pans are worn beyond garage sale foder. The hot tub is more of a warm tub, and the gas grill desperately needs cleaned and was actually a fire hazard.

I really hate to sound so negative because overall we had a very nice stay. A person just feels a little ripped off when spending this kind of money for a place and details like this are overlooked. I also realize the condos are individually owned, perhaps others are a little nicer?

Room Tip: Maybe not bugle pointe #3
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed in Antlers Pointe portion of Estes Park Condos….away from all the families and large groups. Its was a nice peaceful stay. Definitely enjoyed the hot tub after 4 days of long hiking in the park which was just down the street. The river was located just outside our front door which made for awesome mornings and solitude evenings. Condo #7 was VERY CUTE and clean. LOVED IT!!
The management team was kind and friendly however coffee and soaps were refilled but the hot tea wasn't. That would be my only suggestion to management is to make sure that all supplies in the kitchen basket were refilled daily or upon service to room.

Room Tip: Rooms at Antlers Pointe are more quiet. Creekside and Bugle Point are more "in the action"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n2rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you're visiting Rocky Mountain National Park, this section of 34 is one of the best areas to stay. It's outside of the tourist bustle but close to town and the park, with a river and elk right in the backyard. We've rented condos in Colorado many times and the thing I noticed here was that everything was just right. Spotlessly clean, the office has board games and fishing rods for the kids, great views, I just couldn't think of anything that could have been better. It was a little pricy, but we made arrangements late for 4th of July week.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoltonYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed in Antlers Pointe #1 last weekend for a friends wedding and it was beautiful! I only stayed for 1 night and after seeing the peaceful setting right on the river and the beautiful landscape surrounding the property I regretted not staying for 2 nights! I opened the door and was WOW'ed! I was hesitant to book due to the price for a 1 night stay but the room, property, and friendly employees made it worth every penny! The condo I stayed in was very cozy and made me feel at home. There was a lot of space within the unit and the added hot tub and fireplace would have been wonderful had it not been the middle of summer. I will be returning in the winter for sure to take advantage of both!! As a side note, my friend's wedding was gorgeous! The gazebo we used with the river running behind made for a picturesque setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Omg!!!!! This place is amazing! We stayed tw nights. ? The river was five feet from our porch. There is fishing. They offer all fishing gear. Quite and close to town. You can see elk and other animals. Fully loaded condos just wonderful. Huge tub with jets. Cable but you dont need it at this place. Movies and games at the office u can check out. Just peaceful

Room Tip: #22 was best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We rented four condos for four differnet families. It was our first time staying in condos and we had excellent time and had great location. We had minor issues with the rooms and they took care of it right away. Prior to our arrival, we seemed to get a delay reponse when we called them. Other than that, everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meonly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
310 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
463 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,113 reviews
3.1 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estes Park Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estes Park Condos

Property: Estes Park Condos
Address: 1400 David Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Estes Park Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties all ideally located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River. The perfect setting! Relax in our 1, 2, or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms with sofa sleepers, private hot tubs or spas and plenty of things to do indoors and out. Use our fishing poles and drop a line in the fully stocked Fall River at your doorstep, and grill out on your very own patio grill. One mile from the north entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park and 3 miles from spectacular downtown. Estes Park condos truly is a great location for your next vacation in Estes Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Estes Park Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estes Park Condos Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing