We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dessert on a Friday night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Owls Steakhouse

Twin Owls Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Twin Owls Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 127 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 34 Bypass
Description: The Twin Owls Steakhouse offers quintessential mountain abiance in a 1920's log cabin along with an excellent array of steaks, seafood, house specialties and fine wines.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dessert on a Friday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I cooked a delicious meal at home, but we were looking for a nice Friday night out for dessert in a comfortable setting with quiet music. Twin Owls delivered! They have a wonderful dessert selection, great coffee and this night they had acoustic guitar in the back ground.

We've eaten dinner at Twin Owls too, and we recommend many dinner items. It was nice that they made a table available for us just for dessert. Good service, good food and a great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank mbslanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    264
    132
    59
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lodge atmosphere, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have eaten here now four times and it has always been outstanding. The elk medallions are crazy good (medium rare) and the desert tray is, well, over the top. All the food is great; my wife had the trout which was good too. Courteous wait staff and excellent service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bisonburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ambience plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The filet mignon and lobster were cooked exaclty to request, the appetizer was phenomenal and the fondue dessert was perfect....superior service and the old homestead cabin it is housed in is gorgeous!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rustic and Romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The restaurant is an old log hunting lodge and the wood is beatiful. Two big fireplaces add to the ambience. The night we ate there a talented musician was playing guitar. The food is prepared t perfection and although the resturant is clealy indemand, there is no effort to "turn the table,: so you can sit back and relax. W've added this spot as one of our "go tos" in Estes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Place to Eat in Estes Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Estes Park could use a few more good restaurants. Twin Owls is a great choice for a special occasion. Make sure you have reservations and book as early as you can. Atmosphere is casual but classy. Dress a little nicer so you do not feel so bad about the bill. Order the elk medallions or 4x$ (filet and lobster). But, the absolute item to order is the Bria as an appetizer. It is expensive, but use a coupon from a local restaurant guide to get $4 off. Pair with the New Zealand Sav Blanc. Wine list is lacking, but if you are ordering red meat, pair with Escudo Rojo. The markup is not bad at $32 and the Bordeaux blend is perfect with steak or game. Service was excellent and tends to be more so in winter than in summer. We were not rushed and the waiter comped dessert because we had to wait (which was not that long and we will finishing our wine). THE place to go when in Estes!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twin Owls Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing