We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food and Service”

Twin Owls Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Twin Owls Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 34 Bypass
Description: The Twin Owls Steakhouse offers quintessential mountain abiance in a 1920's log cabin along with an excellent array of steaks, seafood, house specialties and fine wines.
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
“Very Good Food and Service”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The food here was great as was the service. They have a very good menu with lots of variety(try the Duck). The Atmosphere was great nice and calm with dim lighting. If ever in Estes park or just wanna go for a drive and have bite to eat i highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    270
    136
    61
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
1,104 reviews
570 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Good Food in a Beautiful Rustic Setting”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Our dinner at the Twin Owls Steakhouse was all very good. My husband had the Panko Crusted Tilapia which was beautifully done, tasty and a large portion. I went with the Filet and Shrimp Kabob which were also excellent. The steakhouse is in an old lodge creating a rustic setting. We had views of the mountains from our window table and a lawn area, where we learned several of the staff had even been married there. The service was top notch. Most impressive dining experience.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Now this is COLORADO”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We went wanted to enjoy the beauty of Colorado. We were immediately received with a smile and ongoing care from the staff. The menu caters to all type of eaters, the non-meat eaters and the Wild game eaters. Food was great. Wine choice was also great (coming from a wine lover). The best was the ambiance and the views of the sunset.

Thanks!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“By far the best in Estes”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Atmosphere, food and service are by far the best in Estes. We have eaten here many times and every time does not disappoint. If you are going to Estes, this is a must.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Reception”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The food was amazing! The brie appetizer was a hit to all and the staff was very helpful and professional. We had our wedding reception there and had our own private area in the Loft room, it was a perfect evening.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilybarkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twin Owls Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing