We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it ,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Owls Steakhouse

Twin Owls Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Twin Owls Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 127 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 34 Bypass
Description: The Twin Owls Steakhouse offers quintessential mountain abiance in a 1920's log cabin along with an excellent array of steaks, seafood, house specialties and fine wines.
Brighton
2 reviews
“We loved it ,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

The place is breath taking, The staff very friendly and most helpful, the food met all our expectations and more.Will go back and take our friends and company for a great dinning experience. One of the best places to dine.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank morelk1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    264
    132
    59
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Altogether enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

The ambiance, service, and food were all great at the Twin Owls. We had eaten there before, and liked it, but this visit convinced us that this is the best place to eat in Estes. Try for a back window with a view of the twin owls formation. We were lucky enough to be there when a buck elk and his harem passed by right outside the window, but the view is delightful with or without elk.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wvhhrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
163 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great View and Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

For our 40th anniversary, we wanted to go somewhere special while visiting the Rocky Mt. NP and staying in Estes Park. Based on reviews, we felt the rating for this restaurant should have been higher based on our experience. My Rib Eye steak was delicious and done perfectly, My husband's lamb roast was very good , the accompaning green chili mashed potatoes were so different and good, I might attempt them at home. But the best part of out meal was the Creme Brule for dessert. Fabulous!! Sevice was good and we felt it was a very romantic place for our celebration.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
1 review
“WONDERFUL VIEWS both inside and out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

I had a delicious meal of short ribs, sauteed vegetables and mashed potatoes...had to take some home it was so much! The ribs were incredible and the vegetables were crisp-tender...just perfect! My table was by the window looking out at the mountains. A very enjoyable dinner! I will definitely make this place a regular!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Friendly Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had such a great meal at Twin Owls that we went back a second time. My husband and I were vacationing in Estes and went there for our anniversary dinner. We were seated by a very friendly host and when we mentioned it was our anniversary, we were offered complimentary champaign. Our waiter, Arat (sp?), was excellent and took great care of us. The food was outstanding - equivalent of a great steakhouse in Chicago or San Francisco. We had such a good meal that we decided to go back again the next night. We were greeted warmly and had another great meal. I highly recommend Twin Owls for a special occasion or when you just want a great meal!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B0ilermaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twin Owls Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing