We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay near RMNP”
Review of Black Canyon Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Black Canyon Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The Black Canyon Inn was such a wonderful place to stay! We stayed in a one-bedroom condo that faced the beautiful Macgregor Ranch. The rooms were immaculate, and newly furnished, and had a very homey feel. It was a great value and we will definitely come back when we visit Estes Park again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank amstolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Black Canyon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 261 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2010

Beautiful setting, very natural, esthetic and comfortable and priced very reasonably.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank holidaysforever_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

As a regular visitor to Estes Park, I was excited to see what the Black Canyon Inn had to offer. After seeing many strong reviews here on Trip Advisor, I had high expectations. I can say with complete confidence all of my expectations were exceeded.

We stayed in the A3 condo for 3 nights. Check-in was smooth and easy and upon entering our condo, we found it to be spotless and tidy. Housekeeping went well beyond our expectations during the stay as well.

The location is nice on the northern side of downtown Estes. It's in a quiet location, but only a 2-3 minute drive to Stanley Village. Views of Lumpy's Ridge and Twin Owls are exceptional from the property.

Wildlife is also plentiful, as it is in most of Estes. We awoke to elk out our back door 2 out of the 3 mornings we were there.

I would highly recommend the Black Canyon Inn to anyone looking for a nice condo in Estes Park.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelohio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We stayed in F10 during the Thanksgiving weekend, after a couple of days in Denver that included a Broncos game -- we really needed to get away to a peaceful serene place for a day or two. This was the ticket! Lodging was beautiful, as was the view, and the hospitality was wonderful. Great access to parks and hiking, and just a couple of minutes to the laidback downtown area for great wine and food. Loved it all!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NWArabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Black Canyon Inn over Valentines Day weekend. It is by far some of the best lodging and hospitality that I have encountered. Reasonably priced, the condo was pretty much brand new with every amenity imaginable. Leather Couches, Jacuzzi tub, flat screen tv, walk in showers! Not to mention we had an amazing view of the mountains and the surrounding the area. The staff was fantastic and did all that they could to ensure that our stay was perfect! I cooked breakfast each of the mornings we were there, and the appliances and cookingware was top notch. If you are looking for a great place to stay with awesome views and five star amenities, the Black Canyon Inn is the way to go.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RaiderRedBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We had a nice room with a beautiful view both times we stayed there. Our room was well stocked with everything that we needed to cook and enjoy breakfast alone. We were very private and felt at home.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank buddy595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

The views from our condo were breathtaking! The condo is beautiful and the staff is so great. They went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. The Twin Owls Restaurant is right there and is fabulous! The location is so convenient to everything but still you are out in the "country."Can't wait to go back. This is the best place to stay in Estes Park.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank COLayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#35 of 78 in Estes Park
284 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 78 in Estes Park
263 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#13 of 78 in Estes Park
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Canyon Inn

Address: 800 Macgregor Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $175 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Separated from downtown by granite outcroppings the property intertwines the vacation condos with mature pines and a stream fed pond. Summer brings families. Fall is priceless...With the golden aspens blowing in the wind and the distant elk bugle. Winter is quiet and perfect for romance. Spring comes slowly to the mountains, with an occasional snowfall. Whether you are planning a quiet getaway, a wedding or reunion...We have the setting-you create the memories!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Black Canyon Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing