We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL HIDEAWAY!”
Review of Black Canyon Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Black Canyon Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL HIDEAWAY!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Celebrated our 28th Anniversary, had a great time. the views are so beautiful and peaceful. Very nice place, great setting and very clean.The twin owls on the property is very delightful too! The units have great views and are very nice. We are going back this Oct.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsall4hisglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    28
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
112
116
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Rooms and views are superb! I was recently married at BCI and can't thank the BCI staff enough for their assistance in planning through the past year and their help during the week of the wedding. Rosemary, Breeyan and Sara were professional and genuinely cared about making my wedding special for myself and my family. Moreover, the rooms were perfect for my husband and I and our family. The rooms are extremely clean, have great kitchens stocked with pans, dishes etc. if you want to cook in for a few meals, have great views of the mountains, and allowed my family to feel comfortable for a week in Estes. If you want something more cozy than a hotel room, BCI is a great choice. Thank you BCI for a wedding week that exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We rented F05 on a weekend break with our children. I have to say that this property really impressed us. It started from the warm personal contact in setting up the rental. For instance, they knew we were arriving late in the evening, so made sure that everything was set for us to do late check-in. They even made sure to go out of their way to make it so it was simple that night with no need to even stop by the front desk during business hours. It is clear they know how valuable vacation time can be. The condo we had was beautiful. We loved the finishes and it felt really comfortable. We have rented numerous condos over time, but this one stood out as one of the cleanest we have ever rented. The children loved the grounds and we loved the views. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 10 year wedding anniversary and had an absolute picture perfect vacation. We chose the Black Canyon Inn based on the great reviews on this site and the great location. Our condo - # F07 was setup perfectly with every amenity we could possibly need. The decoration was modern. The place was very clean. We are already planning our return to this location and without a doubt will stay here again.

Room Tip: F07 is beautiful and the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Black canyon has gorgeous views of the snow topped rockies. It is also an amazing spot for a wedding as it overlooks the surrounding mountains. It is perfectly located 2 min from downtown and from hiking trails. It is clean, comfortable, and has everything you need. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed in F4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, MO
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I got married here on May 9, 2013 in the pavilion. We stayed in condo F07--it was breath-taking! Absolutely beautiful, clean, had all of the amenities we needed, and had GORGEOUS views and modern decor! This is the nicest place I have ever stayed by far! Definitely worth the extra dollars to stay here! ...The staff is extremely friendly, as well: they went out of their way several times on our wedding day, especially when the weather got bad. I will always feel grateful for them making our special day so special, and for making us feel as important as any other wedding group (even though it was just me, my husband, my brother, and his fiance there for the wedding!)...Can't wait to go back to the Black Canyon Inn! We had the most amazing time! Getting married in the pavilion was beautiful and perfect for anyone wanting an outdoor wedding. I definitely recommend letting the Black Canyon Inn handle the details of your wedding day!

Room Tip: F07 is perfect for couples or for small families. It has amazing views, modern decor, king-sized be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Can't say enough about this location. The pavilion is lovely providing a spectacular mountain background for the ceremony. Reception at the Twin Owl Steakhouse was wonderful. Fabulous food (including buffalo prime rib) and the service was attentive and friendly. The bride and groom opted to spend their wedding night in the quaint Columbine log cabin, which is steps away from the event locations. All the guests raved about their accommodations and the daily views of elk, muledeer, rabbits, ground squirrels and a myriad of birds.

But a location alone does not make for a wonderful wedding. The real secret behind this beautiful wedding was Black Canyon Inn Wedding Planner, Rosemary Sloan. She anticipated every need in a friendly and unobtrusive way. She eased all nerves and even remembered everyone's names (far beyond the wedding party). She really puts the icing on the wedding cake here!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Suelaine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,403 reviews
1.8 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#23 of 29 in Estes Park
35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Canyon Inn

Property: Black Canyon Inn
Address: 800 Macgregor Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Separated from downtown by granite outcroppings the property intertwines the vacation condos with mature pines and a stream fed pond. Summer brings families. Fall is priceless...With the golden aspens blowing in the wind and the distant elk bugle. Winter is quiet and perfect for romance. Spring comes slowly to the mountains, with an occasional snowfall. Whether you are planning a quiet getaway, a wedding or reunion...We have the setting-you create the memories!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Black Canyon Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing