We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for Families”
Review of Pine Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pine Haven Resort
Certificate of Excellence
baltimore
2 reviews
“Awesome for Families”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We arrived really late and were greeted by a warm welcome from George. The location is perfect and the place is perfect for kids!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    25
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
92
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband, 10-year-old son, and I stayed in the Big Horn Sheep cabin (#6) at Pine Haven for the first week of August. The experience was a genuinely positive one. The location is perfect. The owner and his wife were friendly and welcoming. Our cabin was neat and comfortable for the three of us. The kitchenette was in good order, and we had everything we needed to make basic meals. We used the grill on the deck and enjoyed several dinners out there.

One thing I appreciate about Pine Haven is that the cabins aren't near the road; rather, they're set up the hill, so they feel secluded. While the cabins don't back up to the river like some at other establishments, you also aren't seeing the road and the passing vehicles from the back of your cabin. Instead of road noise, we had a beautiful natural view in back of our cabin. The deck in back was a great asset, and we spent a couple of evenings relaxing by the river that runs in front of the property.

We would stay at Pine Haven again and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SACMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We only stayed at Pine Haven for one night and just wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the Preacher's Cabin and found it charming, clean, cozy but also quite spacious. The owners are friendly, helpful and very accommodating. There was lots to do on-site as well as in the surrounding area. The location is ideal and the scenery just beautiful. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMColwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was our 3rd stay at Pine Haven. Just like the first two stays, this one was wonderful too. We love the charm of the cabins and the owners couldn't be more nice. The location couldn't better either. I must say that the best part is watching my children toss peanuts to the chipmunks. Thanks Pine Haven for the wonderful memories. This family from Nebraska will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koeneke2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a blast at Pine Haven! Each cabin is furnished by theme with homey touches like country curtains and hanging flowers. Each unit has a private deck in back with its own grill and nice table, plus central firepits for grilling or s'mores. So much to do on the property -- hike, fish, play bocce or basketball. Close to town, the free shuttle, and the national park. The property is well-maintained and the owners and staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating.

It's very easy to relax here -- definitely the best cabins on Fall River.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank despinak72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I would recommend this place to anyone. The environment is great! Small rustic cabins, hot tub, small stream with trout, and nice outdoor bbq/eating place, children friendly, and much more. George and his wife is good people and try their best to ensure your stay is great. The Pine Haven’s location is perfect, 5 min’s from downtown Estes Park, 5 min’s from the national park and even near the ghost hotel the Stanley. Again highly recommend this location. George the girls love their teddy bears...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzuki1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We wanted a nice cabin with lots of room for 3 couples and 3 children with a mountain stream very close. We got all of that and then some! The cabin was well equipped, comfortable, and very clean. The Lodge where we stayed had abundant wildlife right on the grounds. We had bear and elk right outside our window. We were able to cook inside or outside on the grill and later sat in the wonderful hot tub to relax our tired bones. George and Joan Hanson, the owners, could not have been more warm or welcoming. They were the extra step every time we needed something. There are alot of cabins and places to stay in Estes Park, but Pine Haven is in our opinion a fabulous home away from home. I give them a 5 "elk" rating out of 5!

Room Tip: The Lodge for large groups of 6 to 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.2 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.4 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Haven Resort

Property: Pine Haven Resort
Address: 1580 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9104 (Formerly Pine Haven Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Haven Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Haven is a Rocky Mountain Paradise for old and young alike. Dazzling to the senses and soothing to the soul. There is a beckoning that past Pine Haveners can attest to, that says, "...Come Home to Pine Haven.." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Pine Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Haven Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing