We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Haven Resort
Nearby Hotels
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$115
QualityInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
145
28
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
28
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaniel boonecowboy cabinfall riverplaying shuffle boardmountain hikehot tubwonderful hikingrustic feeldrinking coffeewild turkeysold man mountainwonderful memoriessmall cabinhuge elkstay in estes parkcouple milesfire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 176 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was our 3rd stay at Pine Haven. Just like the first two stays, this one was wonderful too. We love the charm of the cabins and the owners couldn't be more nice. The location couldn't better either. I must say that the best part is watching my children toss peanuts to the chipmunks. Thanks Pine Haven for the wonderful memories. This family from Nebraska will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koeneke2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a blast at Pine Haven! Each cabin is furnished by theme with homey touches like country curtains and hanging flowers. Each unit has a private deck in back with its own grill and nice table, plus central firepits for grilling or s'mores. So much to do on the property -- hike, fish, play bocce or basketball. Close to town, the free shuttle, and the national park. The property is well-maintained and the owners and staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating.

It's very easy to relax here -- definitely the best cabins on Fall River.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank despinak72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I would recommend this place to anyone. The environment is great! Small rustic cabins, hot tub, small stream with trout, and nice outdoor bbq/eating place, children friendly, and much more. George and his wife is good people and try their best to ensure your stay is great. The Pine Haven’s location is perfect, 5 min’s from downtown Estes Park, 5 min’s from the national park and even near the ghost hotel the Stanley. Again highly recommend this location. George the girls love their teddy bears...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzuki1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We wanted a nice cabin with lots of room for 3 couples and 3 children with a mountain stream very close. We got all of that and then some! The cabin was well equipped, comfortable, and very clean. The Lodge where we stayed had abundant wildlife right on the grounds. We had bear and elk right outside our window. We were able to cook inside or outside on the grill and later sat in the wonderful hot tub to relax our tired bones. George and Joan Hanson, the owners, could not have been more warm or welcoming. They were the extra step every time we needed something. There are alot of cabins and places to stay in Estes Park, but Pine Haven is in our opinion a fabulous home away from home. I give them a 5 "elk" rating out of 5!

Room Tip: The Lodge for large groups of 6 to 10.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

My husband and I found this beautiful cabin after passing many hotels, motels, lodges and cabins of Estes Park. We were so taken by the location of the cabins (right on the river); a short distance from town; near the park; beautifully landscaped with lots of flowers and wildlife.
Our cabin: it was a comfortable one bed room with fresh flowers, a full on kitchenette, large fridge (not your typical hotel room fridge) and everything you need to cook your own meal which we did. (on the bar-b-que, on the deck) We were going to stay for only one night but ended up spending another night there. Both nights we cooked our dinner and breakfast. You don't have to do this since there are plenty of surrounding restaurants. Each cabin has it own private patio area with a grill, table and chairs. Our first night there we had a bear visit, 2nd night was a fox visit, than the morning we left a large male elk. All very friendly, harmless animals and so amazing to see.

The surrounding area: The property is beautifully located on a river. There are lounging furniture along the river for guests to sit and relax. A really nice play-yard for kids and adults with basketball, lawn-ball, slide, etc.

Customer Service: George is the owner; he's very friendly and helpful. From the minute we were there to the morning we left he made us feel very at home and helped us in any way he could. Our stay was so pleasant I know this will be my regular once we move West.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whistlingsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews