We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amberwood
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$241
$180
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$215
$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
157
63
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
63
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain homespa roomgrand roomfront porchcouple nightsworking fireplacecovered porchcoffee machinenational parkwood burning fireplacecozy roomriver rockperfect locationfull kitchennice kitchengreat view of the mountainsspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 241 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best customer service we have ever experienced! The staff at Amberwood makes you feel right at home and makes sure you have everything you need! We were so very impressed and we will be making a this a regular get away!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in cabin 9 for 5 nights the first week in July and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was plenty big for the 6 of us. It's conveniently located both to town and Rocky Mountain NP. It was great to relax on the wide porch and watch the world go by. We had a huge black bear amble down the hillside within a few feet of our car and porch. It was exciting to watch from a safe distance. Families with small children should be aware and keep an eye on them. We can't wait to return to cabin 9.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. Very clean. Great staff to help you with your questions. Great location with beautiful mountain views as well as the river across the street. Room we stayed in had a 2 person hot tub. The bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in is for couples that are very close as there is no door on the bathroom. Toilet and shower are in same room with a pull curtain.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Location was away from the busier part of Estes Park but still very close to Rocky Mtn National Park. One afternoon we looked out and a deer was walking around the property. Very cool. Large rooms with a fireplace for making smores at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarkcnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We rented the Lodge, the entire Sunday house and several other cabins for our family reunion. The Lodge was as wonderful gathering spot and accommodated us well from making breakfast to dinner. Every unit was well maintained and clean. Lanelle, David and the housekeeper were friendly and helpful. Will stay here again...fell in love with the place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerMajestyShip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews