We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great scenery, better people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rustic River Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I were looking for a weekend getaway from the city. We never imagined it would be as fun or relaxing as our stay at Rustic River. James and his wife were extremely gracious, the fishing was amazing, the hit tub even better. Thanks Rustic River!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 98 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at RRC and found that although the temperatures outside were in the negatives, the inside of the cabin was warm and cozy -- and clean!!. James and Jeanine were very attentive to the property and to me as a guest. Being close to town and the Rocky Mountain National Park made it a perfect choice for my stay in Colorado. I highly recommend Rustic River Cabins to anyone looking to get back to nature in a clean and cozy cabin in the woods. I'm already planning my next trip this fall and will not even consider looking at any other places to stay...RCC is the place for me!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed in cabin#3 (Milky Way) with our 2 dogs right after Christmas. I believe the cabins were built in the 1940's. It's a small cabin with a small parking place with a small bathroom. That's as critical as I can get about this place. Everything was super clean. I'm a bit wary of any place I spend the night, so I inspected the toilet, shower, sink, hot tub and kitchen. I also looked for stained sheets and bed bugs. No bed bugs and everything was nice and clean. The queen sized bed was comfy and the bedding was soft and fresh. The hot tub fits 2 comfortably and was plenty hot. I spoke with the owner (James) quite a few times and was impressed. Very personable, passionate about owning, and really wants to make sure you enjoy your stay. My wife also had an hour long massage/joint adjustment by Helen in the cabin and is still raving about her. Helen is top notch at what she does. The hiking trails on the property are nice too. Good way to kill an hour or two. We will definately be repeat customers.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by being close to the road, don't get cabin 1 or 8. If you want the best hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We found the cabin to be quite cozy and warm. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlyssesEverettMcGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

James, the owner, is incredibly nice and hospitable. We stayed in cabin #4 and had a great time! Very clean! Very close to Rocky Mountain National Park, downtown Estes Park, and the grocery store yet secluded feeling. We are already planning our next trip back there!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armywife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Cabin #1 - cozy and comfy for this couple and an outdoor hot tub to enjoy in the cool Fall evenings. Outside the hustle and bustle of Estes Park in a quiet canyon. Despite recent epic flooding, the cabins are high and dry and the Pruitt's are great hosts!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperEstesPark, Owner at Rustic River Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are getting back to "normal" after the flood. Wow!! Mother nature can do some damage, but we did not have any flood water in our cabins.
We feel very blessed to have guest back with us. This place is just not the same without them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had a great time at Rustic River cabins. Enjoyed Cabin #6. Very quiet and lots of room. We enjoyed sitting on the deck overlooking the river and watching the humming birds. Jeanine and James are great hosts! The weather was beautiful and warm but the cinder block cabin stayed nice and cool. Estes Park was fun to shop in and of course a visit to Rocky Mountain National Park was amazing. Both are just a short drive away. Nice amenities. Multiple grills and grill types to choose from. Enjoyed using the complementary essential oils available at the cabin. We used them so we didn't get sore after our hike in the mountains and so we did not get altitude sickness. Was at the cabin with a friend, can't wait to bring my husband. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mkb1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Loveland Heights Cottages
Loveland Heights Cottages
#25 of 78 in Estes Park
309 reviews
4.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#27 of 78 in Estes Park
290 reviews
4.8 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#19 of 78 in Estes Park
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
1,025 reviews
4.6 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#21 of 78 in Estes Park
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic River Cabins

Address: 2550 US Highway 34, Estes Park, CO 80515-9712
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic River Cabins are tucked away in the Big Thompson Canyon just four miles from the center of the city of Estes Park on the Big Thompson River. We are far enough from town so you don't have to deal with the heavy traffic of Estes Park, but close enough to enjoy all that the city and the Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rustic River Cabins Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing