We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People and pet friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rustic River Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in cablin #5 for a girls weekend getaway. The owners Janine and James were fabulous. Our cabin had a private hot-tub and there is a larger "community" hot-tub overlooking the river. We had two dogs and everyone was welcoming to the pets. The cabin was clean and cute had everything we needed (as far as kitchen supplies). It was a short drive (maybe 2-3 miles) to downtown Estes and a short drive to Rocky Mountain Natl Park. There is also a hiking trail behind the cabins on the property.
We could not have been more happy. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperEstesPark, Owner at Rustic River Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the review and thanks for letting us enjoy your girls weekend. We had a blast at the outdoor fire ring listening to your stories and "rules".

Any time you need another girls weekend or a place to relax with your pets, please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Rustic River Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 96 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

My fiance booked a getaway trip for my birthday this week and we stayed in cabin #8. This was our first time to Rustic River Cabins and it was a great experience. It was clean, cozy, and had great amenities, like a private deck, hot tub, and fireplace. Plus, we were able to bring our dog with us which was a main factor in where we stayed. The owners left a birthday card and box of chocolates for me on the counter. So sweet! They were very hospitable and friendly, and we had a wonderful, relaxing time. We will recommend this place to everyone. Thanks James and Jeanine!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperEstesPark, Owner at Rustic River Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Rebecca,
Thank you for the review. We like to leave a little something in the cabins as a surprise for our birthday or anniversary guest. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us. We are striving to continue having clean cabins on well groomed property. I hope to see next year for your birthday. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at RRC for 5 nights during Spring Break and it was wonderful! Staying the length of time we did was great - Estes Park and our cabin was a home away from home for us. We didn't want to leave! Cabin 8 was absolutely perfect. The private hot tub, huge shower, kitchen (plus cooking ware) and fireplace really made it cozy and relaxing. Yes, we faintly heard cars at night staying in the cabin next to the road, but it honestly was soothing! The sound of the river was very peaceful as well. The location of the cabin was great, too. We went hiking on the property (what a workout!) and could access Estes Park in 5 minutes max. James and Jeanine, the owners, were SO sweet to us. It was fun chatting with them! We will most definitely be back in the future - thank you for such a special vacation!!

Room Tip: A cabin with a private hot tub is worth it. If you want complete silence at night, choose a cabin ot...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herringtons0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperEstesPark, Owner at Rustic River Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the review of cabin 8, Endless Stars, especially about the new "huge" shower. That was just put in this past January to improve that cabins bathroom. It got all new tile as well. This cabin truly is my favorite! Thanks also for talking about the road noise. I know people are concerned about it and with the addition to the black out curtains we hope it helps in some of the noise.
Hope to see you next time you are in Estes Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First trip to Estes Park. We shared a cabin with our son and daughter-in-law. There was plenty of space, and was well equipped for a longer stay. We went for the Winter Festival, so we only cooked breakfast in the cabin. James and Jeanine were welcoming and helpful. Estes Park is charming. The cabins are clean, comfortable, and affordable! I want to go back in the summer and paint the river from one of the decks and do a little outdoor grilling. I could stay there for a long visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a perfect place for a close weekend getaway. The cabins are so clean and cozy, the one we stayed in, nbr 5 had it's own private hot tub, and was such a treat. When we arrived the heat and lights were on, it was so nice, like coming home. What a great location, you still feel private, but are only 5-7min drive from Estes Park. The kitchen had everything we needed and there is a grill to use. We were looking for an "unplugged" weekend, so never turned on the T.V. ,but there is a nice flat screen with satellite. James made a point to welcome us in person and make sure we were enjoying our stay. We can't wait to go back! Thank you James and Jeanine!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennialane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperEstesPark, Owner at Rustic River Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. My favorite part: when you said, "like coming home". That is exactly what we want our guest to feel like when they visit Rustic River Cabins. You described our property perfectly. Hope to see you next time you are in Estes Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

First trip to Colorado to explore the mountain air and winter village scene at Christmas time. We needed alittle peace and quiet, alittle pampering ranger rick style and alotta nature to mellow us out after Hurricane Sandy/Flooding ect,...This trip did the trick! Had a phenomenal trip complete with mountain views galore, whiteout snowstorm, National park hikes, cozy cabin with wood fires and hot tub soaks under the stars. Superfriendly, enthusiastic and helpful owners in a place that affords explorations and fun. My shy daughter felt quickly felt comfortable on such a big trip far from home (NJ). We even made Christmas cookies (Yum) while it stormed outside, our first real winter snow! Enjoyed nearby Estes park shoppi ng and eating. We were amazed at the Elks and especially hearing their calls to each other. Great place, great price. Thanks Jeanine and James at Rustic Cabins, We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the larger cabin, as a family we had plenty of room to play and live.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanceR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperEstesPark, Owner at Rustic River Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. We had so much fun while you were here. I think that was the biggest snow fall we had all winter. Loved making snow angels with your daughter. We believe that mountain air will wash away all your stresses. Hope to see you the next time you are in Estes Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great place to stay and affordable! I didn’t even know they were on trip advisor until now, but we stayed here in the summer of 2012. It was close to Estes Park, but far enough away to allow us some peace and quiet. I brought my two boys who did some fishing in the river right down the front side of the cabins. Mostly, I just enjoyed the hot-tub and relaxing in the cabin. The owners were great! We stayed a whole week and anytime we needed something they were willing to help us out. The only tip I would give is get a cabin further from the road to avoid the noise of traffic. We stayed in cabin #5 and it wasn’t too bad, the river helped blocked most of the noise going by. The cabins are not luxurious, but they are quite clean and comfortable. I we will be coming back!

Room Tip: The only tip I would give is get a cabin further from the road to avoid the noise of traffic. We sta...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
323 reviews
4.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
285 reviews
4.1 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#13 of 78 in Estes Park
195 reviews
4.1 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loveland Heights Cottages
Loveland Heights Cottages
#22 of 78 in Estes Park
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic River Cabins

Address: 2550 US Highway 34, Estes Park, CO 80515-9712
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic River Cabins are tucked away in the Big Thompson Canyon just four miles from the center of the city of Estes Park on the Big Thompson River. We are far enough from town so you don't have to deal with the heavy traffic of Estes Park, but close enough to enjoy all that the city and the Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rustic River Cabins Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing