We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking and awesome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
So. California
2 reviews
“Breathtaking and awesome”
Reviewed November 17, 2009

This Christian Guest Ranch is a family experience that is second to none. You will want to come back every summer! The horse program is the best out there. The food is plentiful and yummy, the staff is SO fantastic, the cabins are cozy and comfortable, the scenery is breathtaking, the smaller scale (60 guests max) is personable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollypop63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
144
15
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I found this ranch on the internet 8 years ago and brought my then 7 and 10 year old sons. It was the best family experience we had ever had. We have now grown to a family of four teenagers and have even brought two nephews and a niece with us to share the experience. This last year, my parents and my husband's brother and family joined us. We have made lifelong friends and continue to return annually to renew ourselves and these friendships. You can't afford not to give this gift to your family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natchitoches, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2009

If you want a vacation that refreshes you, one that renews your spirit, one that surrounds you with beauty, and one that renews your spiritual life, then Wind River Ranch is the place to come. The elk walk by your cabin, the wildflowers blanket the upper meadow, the staff all have servant hearts, the food is incredible, and the view of Long's Peak is incredible. God is evident in how this ranch runs and the natural world of the Rocky Mountains is evidence of His handiwork.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evansandjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Don and Sara and the staff are there to meet the needs of the guests and provide a first class experience. the community of the group makes everyone feel a part of the group which builds a bond for the week and for future weeks. It is very much worth the time to go.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Best vacation spot in the world for families. We've vacationed there several times-nothing compares. It's all inclusive and surrounded by more beauty than you can comprehend. The lunch rides in the meadow are surreal. You tie off your horse, grab your lunch from the saddlepack and find yourself in the middle of a field of wildflowers absorbing the smell of pine carried in the light breeze. The chaos of the world is muffled into silence by the surrounding wilderness, and for this one moment, you are nowhere but here. I have never seen a staff more dedicated to making sure I had a good time. They put their whole hearts into it. They not only serve you but wrap their arms around you and welcome you as family. Makes it hard to return to reality!!! Son (7 yrs) says this beats out Disney by a mile!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colorado4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Bring a pair of boots and a pair of tennis shoes, a favorite fly rod and a good attitude and you are guaranteed to enjoy Wind River Ranch. Whether a single, a couple or a parent with children along, you will find something to do every day. Beautiful pool area, horseback riding, mountain climbing, fishing and lots of fellowship with some truly nice people are just a few of the activities. My family has attended for several years and the kids consider it a requirement each summer. I found a new perspective there several years ago and it has truly changed my life.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverhairjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LL2chance18
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Wind River Ranch is a life changing place. It's run as a family camp, where you arrive on sunday and leave the next saturday. Most visitors are families or couples. There are activities for everyone- kids club, teen club, trail riding, climbing wall, zip line, hiking, fishing, square dancing....
It's right outside of Estes Park and about 2 hours from Denver.
The food is great. There are two chefs and every meal his high quality. You work up an appetite though.
Each family stays in their own cabin. The ranch calls the decor "rustic elegance."
You will grow close to your family, and the other guests.
The daily bible studies are challenging and interesting, and even if you don't consider yourself the bible study type person, you should still try go and think about what the speaker is talking about.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LL2chance18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,449 reviews
6.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
317 reviews
6.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
484 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dao House
Dao House
#53 of 78 in Estes Park
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch

Property: Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch
Address: 5770 South St. Vrain, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wind River Ranch is an all inclusive resort property that appeals to each family member. We invite you to read our reviews on TripAdvisor and hear why our guests not only love the investment they made in their family, but also why they choose to return again and again to WRR. This is a unique and very special family dude ranch experience and a mountaintop experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing