We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family week!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great family week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our week at Wind River could not have been better. Every moment from arrival until departure was filled with friends, joy, fellowship and laughter. The kids had a great time with the horses and new friends. The kids activities were fun and the activities for the adults were a wonderful mix of family group activities with time for relaxation and reflection. Our kids are excited about next year and we plan to bring friends. It was truly a fantastic family vacation.

Room Tip: Visit the website to rre-select that cabin that is perfect for your family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBTexas7727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
137
15
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

As a single mom, WRR provided a restful and rejuvenating vaction for me and an unforgettable adventure for my 11 year old son. I was welcomed, included and never alienated because I was there without a spouse. Having a break from cooking for a week also proved to be a real joy for me!

My son is a typical city kid that is growing up with a constant wariness about his surroundings. At WRR, he had the freedom and autonomy he craves to explore, run, and experience independence and freedom that he doesn't have at home. He lived the live of Huckleberry Finn for a week and could not have been happier.

The staff was outstanding and took the time to listen and engage with the guests in a manner that is unusual in today's lifestyles. This was immensely encouraging to me. Thank you for an restful and regenerating vacation WRR!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjc2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our family of five just returned from Wind River Ranch. We were invited by family members that have vacationed here for years. We were a little apprehensive at first, our "children" are 18, 21 & 25 years old, we concerned that there wouldn't be enough for them to do. We immediately realized that the daily horse back rides into the beautiful Rocky Mountains, hikes, pool, zip line and bible studies, were more than enough to keep us all busy. The setting couldn't be more beautiful, and our cabin was comfortable and gorgeous. The food was amazing and the staff was friendly and fun to be around. I beleive that our week at WWR helped us all to grow closer to God, and each other.

Room Tip: Our cabin was "Wild Flower" - 3 bedrooms, perfect for a family of 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had no idea what I was in for before getting there and was extremely pleased. I haven't had such peaceful and sound sleep in years. Our family of 6 met up with the rest our family there for a week. Our children ages 2-12 loved every minute of their time there and my husband and I can't wait to get back. From the wonderful staff, to the accomodations, food and activities WR Ranch is definitely the place for a family vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASSS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our family could never imagine a summer without a stay at Wind River. Combining breathtaking beauty, loving hospitality, endless fun and life-changing experiences, this blessed piece of land will always be our favorite place in the world. Do not miss out.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxDps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have four kids ages 6-18 and this is our third year coming. Our kids dont ask if we can come back but when so they can tell all the friends they made about our return. Trail rides, fly fishing, swimming, golf, and lots of naps make this th best ranch for the whole family. My second year all i did was read, lay cards and fish in between catered meals and checking on the kids. My 9 year old boy takes off at 7 am each morning and I see him at the meals but other than that he is zip lining, swimming, playing pool and foosball and lots of outdoor activities !

you need to try this out. Dont forget the best steak night I have ever had. Fresh off the grill and seconds and thirds are encouraged!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a terrific vacation and would highly recommend it to others. The setting is beautiful and in addition to great horseback riding there are so many other fun activities for all members of the family. The people at Wind River Ranch are terrific! We arrived as strangers and soon felt like we were part of the family of staff and other guests. The best part though was the tremendous opportunity to hear what God had to say to us as the word of God and the love and grace of God were shared with us though out the week

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasgirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
6.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
6.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
5.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch

Property: Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch
Address: 5770 South St. Vrain, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wind River Ranch is an all inclusive resort property that appeals to each family member. We invite you to read our reviews on TripAdvisor and hear why our guests not only love the investment they made in their family, but also why they choose to return again and again to WRR. This is a unique and very special family dude ranch experience and a mountaintop experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing