We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real home from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real home from home.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Real home from home. All amenities that you need and right on the door step to RMNP. Staff v friendly and helpful. Will definately go back. Our flights were changed so had to stay on a day longer - no fuss at all.

Room Tip: Top floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    26
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
105
114
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Rented 2 condos in the same building with my brother and his family. Great place, right by the river. Roomy, good kitchen and grill, nice porch to sit in the evening. They lent me a fishing pole and tackle box while we stayed which was great. Would definitely come back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Estes Park with a reservation at a local hotel only to find this hotel was not what we were expecting.

The following day the search was on for new accommodations, we stopped at River Stone and inquired about a vacancy. They were more than happy to show us a condo before we made a commitment to stay.

The managers are very friendly and polite, we rented the condo immediately. The stay was very peaceful with the Fall River directly in front of the units. The grounds and condo's are maintained to a very high standard making the stay very relaxing and peaceful.

We highly recommend River Stone for your stay at Estes Park or the Rocky Mountain National Park. We will be booking a new reservation for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCS949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in a 2 b.r. condo with my wife and daughter. We loved being right on the Fall River....people were fishing for trout just steps from our door. The area is quiet, and there are a couple of nice restaurants nearby (Nick's and the Trailhead). In 5 minutes, you can be inside the Rocky Mountain National Park; the location made it easy for us to get a very early start and see a lot of wildlife early in the morning. I will admit I was a bit worried because the condo had no air conditioning; but just opening all the windows kept it cool enough to be comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImaPickyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawatha, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this facility last year and enjoyed it very much. We were able to rent the same unit this year and were pleased to see that some upkeep had been done. Not that it was showing wear and tear last year, but it is good to see the facility reinvesting in their units. It was very clean, spacious, and attractively decorated. The Fall River runs through the property which was perfect for some early morning fishing with out a lot of fuss. The deck is a pleasant place to spend some time when you are unwinding from other activities. Good location, well managed. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed in Bear Paw 6 for four nights at the beginning of our Colorado vacation. It was absolutely perfect. The setting is so peaceful, yes the Fall River Rd is close by but you cant see it because of the beautiful trees and the bubbling noise of the river drowns out any road noise. There are hummingbird feeders in the patio areas and its a joy to watch them swooping and bickering and defending their territory. We are a family with 2 children aged 10 and 13, they loved having the upstairs to themselves, with their own TV and bathroom. It got a bit hot upstairs but the weather was very warm while we were there, there were also extra fans provided should you need them. Downstairs was excellent, good kitchen area and an excellent king bedroom with the most comfortable bed. Washer dryer also provided, handy with kids! We were sad to leave but ended up coming back as our later accommodation wasn't great and we pined for Bear Paw. Fortunately they had some late availability and we were able to go back and stay in Bear Paw 5 for the last 2 nights of our Colorado trip at very short notice. This was a wonderful way to end it and we will definately be back to Bear Paw. Estes Park is a beautiful location, perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knockmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at River Stone Resort 7/22/13-7/26/13. This is our first visit to this fabulous property and it certainly will not be our last. My wife and myself have been visiting Estes Park for approximately the past 8 years and have stayed at several motels/cabins and this by far was the most enjoyable. First of all, we were very impressed with the location by Fall River (literally steps away from our deck). It was so enjoyable to sit with my morning coffee, listen to the water rushing by and watching the wildlife, especially the hummingbirds. The condo itself was extremely nice, very clean and very, very comfortable. We utilized the full kitchen a lot and saved money cooking many of our meals at the condo, and again, you couldn't beat the view with the large windows in the living room! The location, close to one the entrances to RMNP was very convenient since we spent most of our time in in the park. If you wish to shop the many stores on the Estes strip, it is an easy drive to downtown.
I consider myself a seasoned Estes Park tourist and I would definitely recommend River Stone Resort as the place to stay. It is a little more expensive than some other hotels/cabins/condos, but you get what you pay for. River Stone was worth every penny!

Room Tip: They're all nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,404 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#7 of 78 in Estes Park
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 78 in Estes Park
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites

Property: River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Address: 2120 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront condos, equipped with everything you need to make your trip to Estes Park memorable. Bear Paw Suites features; fully equipped kitchens, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom units, in room jetted tubs or private hot tub, gas fireplaces & grills, washer/dryer, free WiFi and much more. Ideally located half-way between downtown and RMNP. Relax in luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Paw Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing