We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Rented 2 condos in the same building with my brother and his family. Great place, right by the river. Roomy, good kitchen and grill, nice porch to sit in the evening. They lent me a fishing pole and tackle box while we stayed which was great. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Estes Park with a reservation at a local hotel only to find this hotel was not what we were expecting.

The following day the search was on for new accommodations, we stopped at River Stone and inquired about a vacancy. They were more than happy to show us a condo before we made a commitment to stay.

The managers are very friendly and polite, we rented the condo immediately. The stay was very peaceful with the Fall River directly in front of the units. The grounds and condo's are maintained to a very high standard making the stay very relaxing and peaceful.

We highly recommend River Stone for your stay at Estes Park or the Rocky Mountain National Park. We will be booking a new reservation for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCS949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in a 2 b.r. condo with my wife and daughter. We loved being right on the Fall River....people were fishing for trout just steps from our door. The area is quiet, and there are a couple of nice restaurants nearby (Nick's and the Trailhead). In 5 minutes, you can be inside the Rocky Mountain National Park; the location made it easy for us to get a very early start and see a lot of wildlife early in the morning. I will admit I was a bit worried because the condo had no air conditioning; but just opening all the windows kept it cool enough to be comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImaPickyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this facility last year and enjoyed it very much. We were able to rent the same unit this year and were pleased to see that some upkeep had been done. Not that it was showing wear and tear last year, but it is good to see the facility reinvesting in their units. It was very clean, spacious, and attractively decorated. The Fall River runs through the property which was perfect for some early morning fishing with out a lot of fuss. The deck is a pleasant place to spend some time when you are unwinding from other activities. Good location, well managed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed in Bear Paw 6 for four nights at the beginning of our Colorado vacation. It was absolutely perfect. The setting is so peaceful, yes the Fall River Rd is close by but you cant see it because of the beautiful trees and the bubbling noise of the river drowns out any road noise. There are hummingbird feeders in the patio areas and its a joy to watch them swooping and bickering and defending their territory. We are a family with 2 children aged 10 and 13, they loved having the upstairs to themselves, with their own TV and bathroom. It got a bit hot upstairs but the weather was very warm while we were there, there were also extra fans provided should you need them. Downstairs was excellent, good kitchen area and an excellent king bedroom with the most comfortable bed. Washer dryer also provided, handy with kids! We were sad to leave but ended up coming back as our later accommodation wasn't great and we pined for Bear Paw. Fortunately they had some late availability and we were able to go back and stay in Bear Paw 5 for the last 2 nights of our Colorado trip at very short notice. This was a wonderful way to end it and we will definately be back to Bear Paw. Estes Park is a beautiful location, perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knockmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at River Stone Resort 7/22/13-7/26/13. This is our first visit to this fabulous property and it certainly will not be our last. My wife and myself have been visiting Estes Park for approximately the past 8 years and have stayed at several motels/cabins and this by far was the most enjoyable. First of all, we were very impressed with the location by Fall River (literally steps away from our deck). It was so enjoyable to sit with my morning coffee, listen to the water rushing by and watching the wildlife, especially the hummingbirds. The condo itself was extremely nice, very clean and very, very comfortable. We utilized the full kitchen a lot and saved money cooking many of our meals at the condo, and again, you couldn't beat the view with the large windows in the living room! The location, close to one the entrances to RMNP was very convenient since we spent most of our time in in the park. If you wish to shop the many stores on the Estes strip, it is an easy drive to downtown.
I consider myself a seasoned Estes Park tourist and I would definitely recommend River Stone Resort as the place to stay. It is a little more expensive than some other hotels/cabins/condos, but you get what you pay for. River Stone was worth every penny!

Room Tip: They're all nice!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Based on a recommendation from friends, our family of five stayed four nights at River Stone Resort. The condos were very clean and well maintained. The condo had a private bedroom with bath, living room, kitchen and loft with two beds/bath. The back of the condo backs to one of the main highways entering RMNP, but we did not find the traffic to be a distraction. Fall River sits between the condo and the highway. The condo management is on site and it was obvious they are on top of any maintenance issues that would come up as we found the facility to be immaculate. If going to the Estes Park area or RMNP, I would have no reservation recommending River Stone Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
614 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,052 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites

Address: 2120 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $139 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront condos, equipped with everything you need to make your trip to Estes Park memorable. Bear Paw Suites features; fully equipped kitchens, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom units, in room jetted tubs or private hot tub, gas fireplaces & grills, washer/dryer, free WiFi and much more. Ideally located half-way between downtown and RMNP. Relax in luxury! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Paw Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing