We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$275
$250
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$249
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$379
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dao House(Estes Park)
$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estes Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$148
$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Crest Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$185
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
7
6
11
24
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
6
11
24
109
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 157 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This motel is in serious need of remodeling and new management. We prepaid for two nights lodging and contemplated going some place else. We arrived at noon (check-in is 2) and inquired if we could check in early and was it possible to have a room that didn't require climbing stairs. Sure. We went to the room and found that it had not been readied. No problem, we go to town and explore. Back at 2 pm, the room is still dirty. Off again, and back at 4 pm. The room is still dirty. We ask for another room, which was clean. We have 2 queen beds, but one is against the wall and the other up against a sofa. We had to sleep in 2 beds to avoid climbing over each other during the night. When we came back after our days excursion on the second day, our keys didn't work. There were no liners in the trash cans or the ice bucket. The towels were good. A better place could be found in town.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank diverdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This place was disgusting, room was dirty, hair on sheets, extension cords running from one room to another over hangers. Price tags still on floor boards (that didn't appear new) and then just carpet under the beds. There was something on the wall that looked like feces. We were in a suite and the extra room had an attached mystery door, not sure where that went but it was secured shut with a coffee table. At least 2 inches of dust on the bathroom vent, drywall particles in the heater. I was appalled and didn't even want to stay that one night but it was late and had to find other accommodations. I am having shirts made for my family that say I survived the Econo Lodge 2016!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here it was awful the beds were poorly made the sheets did not fit the bed the bedspread was stained and nasty had no trash can in room no cups for coffee the floor had not been swept and if you were bare foot it was like walking on sand on our second day they didn't come in to freshen the room will never stay here again

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Kathie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Our 18yo daughter, her friend, and I stayed here for one night (8/6/16) and that was one night too many! There were people partying outside of their rooms on the main floor and they stared down us down as went to our room on the second floor. The room was dirty, hairs on pillows, and blood stains on curtains AND the partiers carried on until after 3am. The next morning when we left, there was trash as well as chairs and tables left outside the partiers' rooms. I cannot believe that Choice Hotels would allow this "hotel" to remain in their fleet of hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

I have had great experiences with EconoLodge in several different locations, so I didn't hesitate to book with EconoLodge in Estes Park, figuring that I would be safe going with a name I was already familiar with. I was sadly mistaken and will be more careful booking in the future, as this place has undoubtedly proven that the same quality I expected at other locations clearly does not extend to all its properties.

To begin with, I was charged well over $400 for a three night stay. While I understand that all rooms in Estes will be in the triple digits during peak season, this place should be ashamed of themselves for charging that much. For starters, the hotel was under construction and the entire place looked like a dump. The front lobby was cluttered and unorganized and in desperate need of repair. There was trash scattered all over the parking lot, and the swimming pool was filled with green algae and reeked of sewage. The front desk manager was rude, and upon being assigned a room, we were shocked to discover that the room clearly had not been cleaned. The beds were not made, there was trash all over one of the beds, and human feces in the toilet! We notified the front desk and were moved to another room which wasn't much better than the first.

Second room had at least been cleaned, but the carpet was dirty, toilet paper and Kleenex hadn't been stocked, and upon going to take a shower, we discovered mold in several places on the shower curtain. The remote for the television didn't work, though this among the least of our concerns. The bed frame was falling apart and the mattresses were very old and uncomfortable.

On the third night of our stay, the water boiler went out resulting in no hot water for the property. Management never bothered to call us and give us a heads up about the situation. Furthermore, they insisted that it wasn't their fault and refused to give any kind of a refund. Finally after a long and heated argument with the manager, we were given a small partial refund on the third nights stay. In spite of the small refund, we were still massively overcharged for the quality we received.

They also claimed to have "free breakfast." Their breakfast consisted of nothing more than a few cheap pop tarts and some very old fruit and literally nothing else. No milk, juice, coffee, etc. All in all, this was the worst EconoLodge experience ever and I will not be returning.

Room Tip: Don't book here. Estes Park has tons of lodging options to choose from. Do your research and look around.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skier15631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews